HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tips/Tricks/Mods (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Settings to run TYPO3 on ISPConfig 3 ? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=38834)

mzerbe 4th September 2009 19:33

Settings to run TYPO3 on ISPConfig 3 ?
 
Hi out there,

has somebody managed to get TYPO3 running on ISPconfig 3? How to do?

I am trying since two days now with no success. (If it is not possible, I'd have to reinstall the server with ISPconfig 2 where Typo works with just some apache directives.)

Target is to have typo3_src (the core) in a directory like /opt/typo3/ or /usr/local/src or /var/www and not in the webX or clientX folder, since there will be a couple of websites connecting to that core.

I am open for any suggestions.

Regards from Bangkok.

Mario

till 4th September 2009 20:04

ISPConfig 3 has stricter security settings then ISPConfig 2, by default all files of a site have to be inside the website directory. But you can just change the vhost template (/usr/local/ispconfig/server/conf/vhost.conf.master) like you want it to be for such a global setup e.g. by removing the directory limits for mod_php. Please be aware that you should not use such global setups for servers that host several clients for security reasons.

mzerbe 4th September 2009 20:33

SOLVED: Setting for a centralized Typo3 core
 
Thanks Till,

that was the hint I needed.

Rather then deleting something, I added something to /usr/local/ispconfig/server/conf/vhost.conf.master

Original File:
Code:

<tmpl_if name='php' op='==' value='mod'>
    # mod_php enabled
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
    php_admin_value sendmail_path "/usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i -fwebmaster@<tmpl_var name='domain'>"     
    php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir <tmpl_var name='document_root'>/tmp
    php_admin_value session.save_path <tmpl_var name='document_root'>/tmp
<tmpl_if name='security_level' op='==' value='20'>
    php_admin_value open_basedir <tmpl_var name='document_root'>/web:<tmpl_var name='document_root'>/tmp:/usr/share/php5

Changes made: (scroll to right site in GREEN)
Code:

<tmpl_if name='php' op='==' value='mod'>
    # mod_php enabled
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
    php_admin_value sendmail_path "/usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i -fwebmaster@<tmpl_var name='domain'>"     
    php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir <tmpl_var name='document_root'>/tmp
    php_admin_value session.save_path <tmpl_var name='document_root'>/tmp
<tmpl_if name='security_level' op='==' value='20'>
    php_admin_value open_basedir <tmpl_var name='document_root'>/web:<tmpl_var name='document_root'>/tmp:/usr/share/php5:/opt/typo3

That did the trick.

I guess, I will have to restore that change after each run of ispconfig_update.sh
Is there any possibility to have such settings in the server setup of a future version?
e.g. something like /opt/applications (where additional central components can be stored?)

Cheers
Mario

Hans 15th May 2010 17:47

TYPO3 as an Enterprise CMS on an ISPConfig3 server
 
1 Attachment(s)
@mzerbe,

Within the attachement of this post, i explain how you can install TYPO3 as an Enterprise CMS (central TYPO3 source) on an ISPConfig3 server.
It's explained also how to upgrade to a newer version of TYPO3.

It's my personal setup to run TYPO3 as an Enterprise CMS, other ways are possible as well, but i choose this way.

I use this setup for many TYPO3 sites without any problem, so it might be helpful for you and/or others as well.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:12.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.