HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Domain Godaddy Problem With ISPCONFIG (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=38816)

pinguingilo 4th September 2009 06:51

Domain Godaddy Problem With ISPCONFIG
 
hello..
I have register domain in godaddy for my hosting..example i register bugshost.com, so i vae config my vps with ispconfig..are in vps i also config bind for bugshost.com for resolve ?? or not ?? because i want change my domain NS in Godaddy..it can't Change..the error "Nameserver not registered." Please help me..

falko 5th September 2009 13:51

Code:

mh1:~# dig ns bugshost.com

; <<>> DiG 9.3.4 <<>> ns bugshost.com
;; global options:  printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NXDOMAIN, id: 32389
;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;bugshost.com.                  IN      NS

;; Query time: 58 msec
;; SERVER: 213.133.98.98#53(213.133.98.98)
;; WHEN: Sat Sep  5 14:11:18 2009
;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 30

mh1:~#

You haven't configured any nameservers for your domain yet.

Franz 5th September 2009 14:06

If you don't have dns servers already, you must create host files in godaddy web site. it is on lower left corner.
Host summary is name of box.
Add two records:
NS1 and NS2

I hope it helps.
:)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:42.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.