HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Procmail with ISP users and system users (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3793)

MvincM 19th April 2006 18:26

Procmail with ISP users and system users
 
Hi,

Hmmm... I have some problem... maybe some could help me.

Procmail works fine for users added from ISP but users added by hand (system users) can't use procmail.

Postfix directly deliver mail do maildiir. In case of ISP user postfix looks for .procmailrc and run it.

Where can I tune my postfix to use procmail for both users type.

Any idea what is wrong?

Best regards,
MvincM

till 19th April 2006 19:17

Have a look in one of the home directories that ISPConfig created for the mail users. There is a .forward file, that invoces procmail.

MvincM 19th April 2006 19:36

Yeee... That's it.

Thanks a lot.

I have in homedir .procmailrc .spamassassin.rc .user_prefs .antivirus.rc but not a .forward ;)

Thanks,
MvincM

falko 19th April 2006 21:44

Instead of using .forward files, you can also do this:
Code:

postconf -e 'mailbox_command = /usr/bin/procmail'
/etc/init.d/postfix restart


MvincM 19th April 2006 21:50

;) more nicely and faster (one step less)

but is it secure for ISP at normal work. Maybe there are some dependencies for useing .forward with ISP?

Thanks,
MM

falko 19th April 2006 21:52

It should work without problems. :)

MvincM 19th April 2006 21:59

Thanks.

Maybe it isn't good thread to ask but... ;)

Is it normal for Apache2 configured by ISP to throws so many warnings about "precedence" and "NameVirtualHost". I know thats warnings very good from "normal" Apache 1.3 (and it is better to avoid them ;) ).

I'm talking about:

...
[warn] VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 overlaps with VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
[Wed Apr 19 21:55:10 2006] [warn] VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 overlaps with VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
[Wed Apr 19 21:55:10 2006] [warn] VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 overlaps with VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
[Wed Apr 19 21:55:10 2006] [warn] VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 overlaps with VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
...

Hmm?? Looks no so good - but WORKS fine!

Best regards,
MvincM

falko 19th April 2006 22:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by MvincM
Thanks.

Maybe it isn't good thread to ask but... ;)

Is it normal for Apache2 configured by ISP to throws so many warnings about "precedence" and "NameVirtualHost". I know thats warnings very good from "normal" Apache 1.3 (and it is better to avoid them ;) ).

I'm talking about:

...
[warn] VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 overlaps with VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
[Wed Apr 19 21:55:10 2006] [warn] VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 overlaps with VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
[Wed Apr 19 21:55:10 2006] [warn] VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 overlaps with VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
[Wed Apr 19 21:55:10 2006] [warn] VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 overlaps with VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
...

Hmm?? Looks no so good - but WORKS fine!

Best regards,
MvincM

It's just a warning, it doesn't stop Apache from working. You should check if you have VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 twice in your Apache configuration, or if you include the configuration file where this is in twice in your main Apache configuration.

MvincM 19th April 2006 22:48

;) No warnings now.

I have repeted ISP setup some times and every round setup add "Include" to apache2.conf. In this case warnings were ok.

Thanks a lot !
MvincM


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:49.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.