HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   I added a new site, but get default site (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37883)

rlischer 1st August 2009 16:55

I added a new site, but get default site
 
It looks like I have everything set up, so I added a new site in ISPconfig3 and when I visit that site I get the default apache site. I can clearly see a path has been create by IPSConfig for the site at /var/www/thenameofmaysite.com/web

till 2nd August 2009 07:59

Make sure that you selected the correct IP address for this site and that this IP matches the IP that the domain points to in dns.

rlischer 2nd August 2009 15:36

I did a complete reinstall and made sure I did every step correctly at http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...64-ispconfig-3
everything is working now. I think what got me was I tried to ad X Windows and a few other goodies he said not to select.

Thanks


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:38.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.