HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   How to create a website test.example.com (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37497)

p.a 16th July 2009 10:54

How to create a website test.example.com
 
Hello,

Previously I used ISPConfig 2.
I just installed the new version (ISPConfig 3.0.1.3 on OpenSuse 11.1) and I am kind of lost.

I use ISPConfig as an internal webserver.
With ISPConfig 2 resellers created sites with domain example.com and host as the site's name : for example test --> test.example.com. They just had to tick create DNS and it was ok.

I'd just like to do this with ISPConfig 3 but as I only see site domain name when I create a site I can't.

Do you know how i should proceed ?

till 16th July 2009 11:08

Your resellers can create DNS Records in the dns manager module. The website module is not conected with the dns manager, so it doies not craete dns records when you add a website.

p.a 16th July 2009 13:53

Ok thanks. I just added an a record for the website test

When I go to test.example.com I get an error 403.

I think I have a bigger problem.
I can't access the website I just created, I don't have a /srv/www/clients directory and I don't see any website symlinks in /srv/www
Maybe my ISPConfig is not well loaded but I can't find the script to restart it.

ISPConfig 3 beginner needs help.

p.a 17th July 2009 10:21

Hello again,

Hope my questions are not too weird.
I just can't create a website. I go to site - Add new website - Save
Then when I go to /srv/www I don't see any new directory. I tried to look at the log but can't see any error.

I'd like to reinstall ISPConfig 3.0.1.3 : what script should I use (uninstall.php than install.php or update.php)

Thanks in advance

falko 17th July 2009 12:58

What's the output of
Code:

crontab -l
?

p.a 17th July 2009 13:47

I just ran the update script :
cd ispconfig3_install/install/
php -q update.php

And now all seems to be working !

I have my client directories, I can create sites and I can also see monitoring information correctly on the ISPConfig control panel.

I will test a bit more to see if all is ok.

Don't know what happened during the installation I didn't notice errors.

Thanks for the reply and thanks for your great job with ISPConfig.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:45.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.