HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   create a subdomain with ISPconfig3 (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37214)

Heeter 5th July 2009 21:34

create a subdomain with ISPconfig3
 
Hi all,

I would to use a subdomain "subdomain.domain.com" with ISPconfig3.
Also, where do I put the webfolder? and how do I setup the subdomain in the subdomain area?

I do have the regular domain up and running.

Thanks

Heeter
________
Waterbongs

till 6th July 2009 09:14

If the subdomain shall have its own folder, just create a new domain and enetr sub.comain.tld in the domain field.

Heeter 6th July 2009 15:51

Thanks Till. Will create a new domain.

Heeter
________
HERBAL VAPORIZERS


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:39.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.