HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Technical (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   how can i add ips to node ? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=36771)

RoMiONeT 19th June 2009 12:49

how can i add ips to node ?
 
Hello,

i'm using hypervm/openvz

and i have the main package of ips which i have received from datacenter

i orderd other package ips (13) ips

i have add them to ip pools in hypervm and it didn't working

Note : netmask are different for the first ips and the second ips

when i create vps i can't login and when i ping ip it didn't ping ( requested timed out )

i have one server from softlayer and the other from limestonenetworks
when i order additonal ips from softlayer it works proberly .. now when i orderd those ips from limestonenetworks ; i think it must be modified manually


could you please help me


Thanks

falko 20th June 2009 13:30

What's your virtualization technique? Xen or KVM? Are you using paravirtualization or hardware virtualization?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:04.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.