HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   How do I configure ISPconfig USING DMZ DNS server??? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3643)

xianusa 12th April 2006 00:49

How do I configure ISPconfig USING DMZ DNS server???
 
Hi Fox,

I have installed ISPconfig and installation was simple.
I like to use this box as webserver for several domains, but not for DNS server, I like to use my DNS server on the dmz, what do I need to do to make this work (if it works)?how do I set up my ISP box and my Main DNS box. I already have entery for the web. Do I have to create diffrent domains for my resellers on the main DNS sever and pint it to ISP box?

Please forgive me if this sounds confusing, because I am totaly confused

thanks
xia

till 12th April 2006 09:26

You dont have to use the DNS server on your ISPConfig server. Just configure your domains on the DNS server in the DMZ as usual and point the A-Records of your domains to the IP of your ISPConfig server.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:08.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.