HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   can you import ? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=357)

jcid 22nd August 2005 16:33

can you import ?
 
can you import existing websites, databases etc with ISPConfig ???

falko 22nd August 2005 16:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by jcid
can you import existing websites, databases etc with ISPConfig ???

You mean, web sites and databases that are already on the same system as ISPConfig? No! From the installation manual (http://www.ispconfig.org/manual_installation.htm):

Quote:

Important: ISPConfig is meant to be installed on new Linux installations with no web sites, so if you run a server with hundreds of web sites and need a control panel that can take care of those existing web sites, then ISPConfig is not for you!

domino 22nd August 2005 16:59

wouldn't you be able to import say, a script with an existing mysql db? For example, I create a backup of an existing db from my old webiste, create an archive backup of the html root dir. Then I upload the archive and unzip it in ISPC "web" directory. Finally, I log into phpMyAdmin and import the backup sql file.

Can't you call that importing?

falko 22nd August 2005 17:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by domino
wouldn't you be able to import say, a script with an existing mysql db? For example, I create a backup of an existing db from my old webiste, create an archive backup of the html root dir. Then I upload the archive and unzip it in ISPC "web" directory. Finally, I log into phpMyAdmin and import the backup sql file.

Can't you call that importing?

This will always work, but it has nothing to do with ISPConfig. :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:20.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.