HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   DNS Wizard worked only the first time (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=35425)

centosarus 24th May 2009 17:43

DNS Wizard worked only the first time
 
First of all, thanks for a fantastic product and all the great tutorials posted on this site. I would not know where to begin if it weren't for you guys.

The DNS Wizard only worked the first time I created a zone. The second time I tried it, clicking on the Create DNS Record produced nothing. The form just sits there unsubmitted. I get the same result with both IE and Firefox. I am using ISPConfig 3.0.1.2 on Centos 5.3.

Thanks.

Jude

falko 25th May 2009 12:47

I've added this to our bugtracker.

centosarus 27th May 2009 08:52

Was/Is Not An Issue
 
The DNS Wizard works fine. It was my mistake. I have been trying to create a new DNS zone with only 1 NS server, not knowing that the form expects 2. Because the form did not prompt me with an error message and just sat there, I assumed it was not working. I guess the first time I used the form, I must have had 2 NS entries. I apologize for that. :o

Jude.

till 27th May 2009 11:16

Ok, changed it in the bugtracker that there is no error message.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:47.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.