HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   How to transform the dyndns site wanted (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=35258)

ferasfm 21st May 2009 01:38

How to transform the dyndns site wanted
 
I have a router
I have a site to install the ip dyndns
I have a server debian and works excellent
Question is how to transform the sites run by, for example, ferasfm1.com ferasfm2.com from inside the network everything is working well and I want to go on the site from outside the network from the Internet, I have another I want to dyndns ferasfm.com works to the site wanted

till 21st May 2009 09:34

If your site works fine from internal, then there is nothing to be configured on your server. Just configure your router to forward port 80 to the IP of your server and configure the router with your dyndns account that you have for your domains.

ferasfm 21st May 2009 12:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 189617)
If your site works fine from internal, then there is nothing to be configured on your server. Just configure your router to forward port 80 to the IP of your server and configure the router with your dyndns account that you have for your domains.


Which is true to say that worked, as I said, but the problem is that I have more than one site, how I want to open dydnds guides me and I entered the site I'm there more than one site on the server????

falko 21st May 2009 19:48

Just create CNAME records for your domains/hostnames that point to your DynDNS hostname.

ferasfm 21st May 2009 21:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by falko (Post 189729)
Just create CNAME records for your domains/hostnames that point to your DynDNS hostname.

Hey, what do you mean Can you give me the example of fishing permit
ferasfm.dyndns.tv
sait =ferasfm.com
===========
Do you add true
Go to DNS Manager
records
CNAME
New
Can I put Hostname domain ferasfm.com produced
And add Target ferasfm.dyndns.tv / ferasfm.com
Is it true, I hope you reply and I thank you with all my heart to help me

BorderAmigos 21st May 2009 23:32

One issue you may be running into is if you are trying to set up the dyndns.tv on your dns. I think it would have to be set up on their dns servers pointing the subdomain to your server and also to your name servers. Then your other sites could be handled by your local name server.

I have 5 sites up and running under ISPConfig3. One of them is thru the DNS servers at dyndns.com but not using their domain name. And I only do that for the dynamic IP update my router will automatically do if my IP changes. I may dump them if my own updating scheme works ok.

ferasfm 22nd May 2009 01:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by BorderAmigos (Post 189755)
One issue you may be running into is if you are trying to set up the dyndns.tv on your dns. I think it would have to be set up on their dns servers pointing the subdomain to your server and also to your name servers. Then your other sites could be handled by your local name server.

I have 5 sites up and running under ISPConfig3. One of them is thru the DNS servers at dyndns.com but not using their domain name. And I only do that for the dynamic IP update my router will automatically do if my IP changes. I may dump them if my own updating scheme works ok.

====================
Thank you, and anyone who wants to help me but I did not understand the meaning of an important and
Could even give me an example with the steps Besitp so absorbed

BorderAmigos 22nd May 2009 17:11

uff. huh? What is your native language? Maybe better if someone could help you that way. I only know English y Espaņol.

ferasfm 22nd May 2009 22:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by BorderAmigos (Post 189891)
uff. huh? What is your native language? Maybe better if someone could help you that way. I only know English y Espaņol.

First, I do not like to comment on what you have written for which I requested Besit and is an example of this is not a miracle because I had a slip to me but why did it work??? Please give me an example and unfortunately, on the whole Anamn palestine


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:19.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.