HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   install ispconfig2 ok site dos not work (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34613)

ferasfm 6th May 2009 16:24

install ispconfig2 ok site dos not work
 
I worked all the steps in the commentary
http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-server-ubuntu-8.10
Applied and everything is in the commentary
server ubuntu 8.10
The host name server =serverwep.fm.com
ip =192.168.14.100
and i install ispconfig 2
ispconfig its start ok
Web-Server: Online
FTP-Server: Online
SMTP-Server: Online
POP3-Server: Online
BIND-Server: Online
mySQL-Server: online
---------------------
Web Server: On
FTP Server: On
SMTP Server: On
DNS Server: On
mySQL Server: On
Firewall: Off
----------------------
wep sting
httpd User -www-data
httpd Group-www-data
Conf. Dir.: /etc/apache2
httpd.conf: /etc/apache2/apache2.conf
Document Root:/var/www
Frontpage Path:/usr/local/frontpage/version5.0/bin/owsadm.exe
access Log:/var/log/httpd/ispconfig_access_log
Suexec::on

---------------------

I want to work on the page, for example =ferasfm.com
i creat cliant and hosting and site its ok
if wrait from wep sit serverwep.fm.com/ferasfm.com it not work?
if wrait from wep sit 192.168.14.100/ferasfm.com is not work?

Are there any settings or things that must work in order, I can browse
Please help me clear my work of web pages

till 6th May 2009 20:32

Quote:

if wrait from wep sit serverwep.fm.com/ferasfm.com it not work?
if wrait from wep sit 192.168.14.100/ferasfm.com is not work?
Sure this does not work. You have to access sites by domain name. So you have to enter into the webbrowser the domain name of the webiste:

ferasfm.com

ferasfm 6th May 2009 22:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 186551)
Sure this does not work. You have to access sites by domain name. So you have to enter into the webbrowser the domain name of the webiste:

ferasfm.com


Can you show me how through the points because I am new with thanks and appreciation

ferasfm 7th May 2009 13:50

But no one gives me a net and the final solution to the problems because I am tired of ispconfig

till 7th May 2009 13:53

Quote:

But no one gives me a net and the final solution to the problems because I am tired of ispconfig
And I'am tired of poeple that do not read the answers that they received....

Have you read my post? I told you what to do. From my post:

So you have to enter into the webbrowser the domain name of the website:

ferasfm.com

What does this mean. You open a webbrowsera of your choice and every webbrowser has a field were you can enter a URL. There you enter "ferasfm.com".

ferasfm 7th May 2009 21:16

Thank you for helping me, my brother, you have my full respect
Excuse me and my to you because I do not know what was intended, I
Can give me an example if Besit:eek::eek::eek::eek:


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:46.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.