HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Second Website is loading under first websites domain from the internet (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34469)

reason8 3rd May 2009 23:35

Second Website is loading under first websites domain from the internet
 
Hello and good day. I am running ISPConfig 3 on OpenSuse 11.1
When I have 2 sites configured but when I load the first site using the domain name from the internet, the second site is loaded. I do not know why it is doing this. Can someone please explain and detail what I need to do?

Thanks!

till 4th May 2009 08:04

Did you add the second domain as subdomain or aliasdomain?

edge 4th May 2009 08:05

Make sure that you set the site IP to the IP and not to the *

In ISPconfig 3 goto domains > website-in-question > IP-Address (and set it to the actual IP address)
Do this for all the domains that you are hosting.

reason8 4th May 2009 08:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 185923)
Did you add the second domain as subdomain or aliasdomain?

No, I did not add these initially. Should I?

reason8 4th May 2009 08:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by edge (Post 185925)
Make sure that you set the site IP to the IP and not to the *

In ISPconfig 3 goto domains > website-in-question > IP-Address (and set it to the actual IP address)
Do this for all the domains that you are hosting.

Only the * is available in the drop down box. Is there somewhere else I need to configure the setting first before the box is populated?

reason8 4th May 2009 09:07

*Update*
That worked. I had to add the server IP in the server IP config.

Thanks! I was just about to install Debian Lenny when I got this email :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:24.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.