![]() |
This is %#@*&^$# embarrassing!
I ran a whois on all my 10 TLD's and this is what I got:
Blacklist Status: Listed - Cached Today Now I know it wasn't my fault. My ISP was placed on the Blacklist :mad:. Looks like there's no way around this problem. Damn, no business sites until I get a dediacted IP and not in the same ISP. |
Quote:
Did only your dynamic IP got blacklisted or the mailserver of your ISP too? If it is only your dynamic IP, have you tried to configure postfix to route all outgoing mail trough the mailserver of your ISP? |
You could contact the blacklist maintainers and ask them to take you off the blacklist.
|
Well, I don't know how the blacklist proccess is. But ALL my domains are listed as blacklist. So I think my ISP's whole IP thing has been blacklisted. I ran a relay test on this server and there was no problem and my server does not relay.
|
Where are they listed? On which blacklist?
|
When I run the queries on whois.sc, this is exactly what is outputted:
Date Data: 2005-08-21 Source: DNSBL.SORBS.NET Answer: 127.0.0.* DUL Information: http://www.dnsbl.us.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml It is against our policy to use any automation on our site, even though you have silver access. You may not run robots against our site. Any such use will be grounds for termination. |
|
Tanks for pointing till. This is the only reason why my IP would be listed.
Dynamic User/Host List Database (DUHL) Listing is performed manually after contact from netizens or ISPs indicating dynamically assigned space, or whenever SORBS admins notice the same, for example by receiving spam from such an address range. Note: This list should not list static address space, not even dialups. This is for any dynamically assigned space regardless of the method of connecting them to the Internet. And if this is the case, while the IP is listed in the blacklist db, mail might not arrive to it's destination because some email servers use sorbs.net blacklist db? I can't contact and complain to my ISP since I am on a residential account and not allowed to run any type of server :mad:. I guess i'll have to live with this until I upgrade. Which is another 4 months to the end of my contract. :rolleyes: |
From http://www.dnsbl.us.sorbs.net/faq/:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
| All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:40. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.