HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Ispconfig 2.2.32 - "used" space more than "storage" space (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33743)

Teddy_2009 16th April 2009 12:36

Ispconfig 2.2.32 - "used" space more than "storage" space
 
Hi All,

I am using ISPconfig 2.2.32 in Fedora 10 platform. When a site is created the used space is showing beyond the storage space. for example for a site of 10MB used space shows 12Mb in the sites statistics page.

Also does the webspace of the email users of a site also included within this storage space?

Please let me know and thanks in advance !

regards
Teddy

till 16th April 2009 12:42

Quote:

I am using ISPconfig 2.2.32 in Fedora 10 platform. When a site is created the used space is showing beyond the storage space. for example for a site of 10MB used space shows 12Mb in the sites statistics page.
This happens e.g. when the logfiles or statistics files grow as they are not saved under the user of the site.

Quote:

Also does the webspace of the email users of a site also included within this storage space?
Yes. But you should make sure that you enabled the du command to be run by sudo. see:

http://www.howtoforge.com/ispconfig-2.x-first-steps

Teddy_2009 20th April 2009 07:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 182223)
This happens e.g. when the logfiles or statistics files grow as they are not saved under the user of the site.



Yes. But you should make sure that you enabled the du command to be run by sudo. see:

http://www.howtoforge.com/ispconfig-2.x-first-steps

Thanks I have tried the setps you have mentioned and once sudo is enabled the ststistics table for the site stoped showing the other folders like /web, /usr/, /mysql etc.

If that is the case allocating storage space will be to a site will be not controllable. If we allocate a storage space of 50MB to a customer and if the customer exceeds that amount how to suspend or disable that customer temperately other than controlling from using traffic excellence capacity?

Please let me know

Tks & regards
Teddy


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:52.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.