HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   ISPConfig3 help (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33321)

pinguinito 6th April 2009 06:18

ISPConfig3 help
 
Hi to everyone and falko:
I am running ISPConfig3 on DEBIAN 5 lenny as the how to perfect server. everything is working perfect:
my server with IP dynamic but with hostname from no-ip
my problem is went I trait to make a virtual web i can't see it doesn't work.
I am messing some basic concept and i dont no
I trait to fallow the elgg how to but I diden't see the web side that i was trying to make
my server is base in one IP

till 6th April 2009 09:36

Make sure that you forwarded port 80 from your router to your server and that you selected the internal IP address for the website were you forwarded port 80 to.

pinguinito 6th April 2009 16:43

ISPConfig3 help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 180005)
Make sure that you forwarded port 80 from your router to your server and that you selected the internal IP address for the website were you forwarded port 80 to.

I did not have a router in from my server and from my iceweasel yes i can see the default index.html from apache so I min the 80 port is open
I think the problem is:
the server"s name is torontohabana.sytes.net hostname torontohabana and sytes.net is the host from no-ip . the web I was trying to set up torontohabana.net with elgg. when I add the web site in my server I can't see it

till 6th April 2009 17:35

The website must be named torontohabana.sytes.net and not torontohabana.net.

pinguinito 6th April 2009 19:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 180103)
The website must be named torontohabana.sytes.net and not torontohabana.net.

And what about if i want set up a new website? with deferent name deferent client

pinguinito 6th April 2009 20:56

ISPConfig3 help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 180103)
The website must be named torontohabana.sytes.net and not torontohabana.net.


ok, so torontohabana.sytes.net sever trying add web site torontohabana.sytes.net.

I tried to look at www.torontohabana.sytes.net and nathing
and at torontohabana.sytes.net my deafult index.html from apache:confused:

robilaur 7th April 2009 07:25

DId u select * for ip of website?... and www will not work until u make on noip the host www.toronto.....

pinguinito 7th April 2009 07:31

ISPConfig3 help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by robilaur (Post 180175)
DId u select * for ip of website?... and www will not work until u make on noip the host www.toronto.....

yes, I think that I should register my domain and then managing the host or subdomain in the noip
thank you oh! yes i did selec the * in the ip

robilaur 7th April 2009 07:35

Yes... thats the way to go... Quick question... is http://toronto..... working?.... without the www in front?

falko 7th April 2009 16:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by pinguinito (Post 180141)
ok, so torontohabana.sytes.net sever trying add web site torontohabana.sytes.net.

I tried to look at www.torontohabana.sytes.net and nathing
and at torontohabana.sytes.net my deafult index.html from apache:confused:

So you created a web site for torontohabana.sytes.net in ISPConfig?
Can you post the vhost configuration file of that vhost?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:17.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.