HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tips/Tricks/Mods (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   ISPconfig 3 - awstats (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33026)

Mouton 30th March 2009 00:16

ISPconfig 3 - awstats
 
I quickly wrote this small plugin to create awstats config file automatically (base on the ISPconfig 2 plugin)
It really needs improvement and automation but that's a start for whoever has time to write more about it...
Do not hesitate to improve or fix it....

PS: congrats for the 3.0.1 version !


Just paste the following code in a awstats_plugin.inc.php file in the plugins-available directory.


Code:

<?php

class awstats_plugin {

        var $plugin_name = 'awstats_plugin';
        var $class_name  = 'awstats_plugin';

        //* This function is called during ispconfig installation to determine
        //  if a symlink shall be created for this plugin.
        function onInstall() {
                global $conf;

                if(@$conf['services']['awstats'] == true) {
                        return true;
                } else {
                        return false;
                }

        }


        /*
                This function is called when the plugin is loaded
        */

        function onLoad() {
                global $app;

                /*
                Register for the events
                */

                //* Mail Domains
                $app->plugins->registerEvent('web_domain_insert',$this->plugin_name,'domain_insert');
                $app->plugins->registerEvent('web_domain_update',$this->plugin_name,'domain_update');
                $app->plugins->registerEvent('web_domain_delete',$this->plugin_name,'domain_delete');
        }


        function user_insert($event_name,$data) {
                // TODO: handle users for awstats access
        }

        function user_update($event_name,$data) {
                // TODO: handle users for awstats access
        }

        function user_delete($event_name,$data) {
                // TODO: handle users for awstats access
        }

        function domain_update($event_name,$data) {
                global $app, $conf;

                $this->domain_insert($event_name, $data);
        }

        function domain_insert($event_name,$data) {
                global $app, $conf;

                if(!@is_file("/etc/awstats/awstats.".$data["new"]["domain"].".conf") || ($data["old"]["domain"] != '' && $data["new"]["domain"] != $data["old"]["domain"])) {
                        if ( @is_file("/etc/awstats/awstats.".$data["old"]["domain"].".conf") )
                                exec("rm -f /etc/awstats/awstats.".$data["old"]["domain"].".conf");

                        exec( "echo 'Include \"/etc/awstats/awstats.conf\"' > /etc/awstats/awstats.".$data["new"]["domain"].".conf" );
                        exec( "echo 'LogFile=\"/var/log/ispconfig/httpd/".$data["new"]["domain"]."/access.log\"' >> /etc/awstats/awstats.".$data["new"]["domain"].".conf" );
                        exec( "echo 'SiteDomain=\"".$data["new"]["domain"]."\"' >> /etc/awstats/awstats.".$data["new"]["domain"].".conf");
                        // exec( "echo 'AllowAccessFromWebToFollowingAuthenticatedUsers=\"".$ht_user_list."\"' >> /etc/awstats/awstats.".$data["new"]["domain"].".conf");
                }

        }

        function domain_delete($event_name,$data) {
                global $app, $conf;

                if($data["old"]["domain"] != '' ) {
                        if ( @is_file("/etc/awstats/awstats.".$data["old"]["domain"].".conf") )
                                exec("rm -f /etc/awstats/awstats.".$data["old"]["domain"].".conf");
                }
        }




} // end class
?>


andypl 1st April 2009 16:19

Ok i put this scripts in the plugins folder and how its works ?
I dont see any options on ISPConfig panel for awstats.

till 4th April 2009 10:43

To enable the script you will have to create a symlink in the plugins-enabled folder to the plugin in the plugins-available folder like it is done for the other plugins. Afterwards you edit the file /usr/local/ispconfig/server/lib/config.inc.php and add the line:

$conf['services']['awstats'] = true;

Then the plugin should work. The author of the plugin may correct me if I missed an additional step as I did not tested the plugin yet. An of xourse the awstats package from your linux distribution has to be installed.

Mouton 5th April 2009 23:42

Indeed, you'll need to install awstats first. Sadly, I do not have to to make any tutorial yet. I'll try but.

This plugin is only - for the moment -for generating awstats config for each ISPconfig 3 domain.

I'll work on the user htaccess restriction as soon as possible.

archerjd 7th April 2009 07:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mouton (Post 179945)
I'll work on the user htaccess restriction as soon as possible.

Hi Mounton,
It seems to me that the .htaccess file even though has been used for decades , is a little messy. Would mod-auth-mysql be a cleaner/better solution?

One thing we have to keep in mind is if a user account gets disabled for some oddball reason. The .htaccess file will have to be modified and then again when the account is re-enabled. I believe if my memory serves me right, mod-auth-mysql has a variable just for things like that and it gives you the ability to use the same user accounts within the dbispconfig database.

There are some conns to this. mod-auth-mysql requires basic authentication (plain text).
Also, you would have to add something like this to the vhost.conf.master file.
Code:

<tmpl_if name='awstats' op='==' value='y'
  <Directory <tmpl_var name='web_document_root_www'>/stats
    AuthBasicAuthoritative Off
    AuthUserFile /dev/null
    AuthMySQL On
    AuthName "AWstats Service"
    AuthType Basic
    Auth_MySQL_Host localhost
    Auth_MySQL_User ispconfig
    Auth_MySQL_Password <tmpl_var name='db_password'>
    AuthMySQL_DB dbispconfig
    AuthMySQL_Password_Table ftp_user
    Auth_MySQL_Username_Field username
    Auth_MySQL_Password_Field password
    Auth_MySQL_Group_Table ftp_user
    Auth_MySQL_Group_Field gid
    Auth_MySQL_Encryption_Types Crypt
    Auth_MySQL_Empty_Passwords Off
    Auth_MySQL_Authoritative On
    Auth_MySQL_Password_Clause " AND enabled=1"
    require group <tmpl_var name='system_group'>
  </Directory>
</tmpl_if>


Mouton 7th April 2009 17:01

Good idea.

I'm not sure, but mod-auth-mysql seems to have recent security issues as well as compatibility problems with apache 2.2 (not tested).
Maybe would it be better not to use a third party module but the mod_authn_dbd module ?

till 7th April 2009 17:06

ISPConfig 3 uses already .htacess protection for the webalizer statistics and that is based on plain old text files for compatibility reasons and I dont see a reason to add an additional external package as requirement if it is not nescessary and if it does not bring any real benefit as ispconfig has to write all the apache config and the sattistics config as files anyway, so writing a few lines into another file do not matter.

astewart 7th April 2009 22:38

I installed AWSTATS and created the plugin.
Then created a Symlink to enable the plugin.
After this I added '$conf['services']['awstats'] = true;' to the config.inc.php

I have refreshed the Sites in ISPCONFIG which created the 'awstats.demo.com.conf' but it doesn't appears to be creating any awstats folder in the Clients web folder. Nor do I see any apache config file for awstats.

Am I missing something here?

archerjd 8th April 2009 00:24

Thanks Till, I stand corrected. :)
Does ISPConfig 3 re-use the existing accounts created for the site for creating the .htaccess file?

archerjd 8th April 2009 00:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mouton (Post 180258)
Good idea.

I'm not sure, but mod-auth-mysql seems to have recent security issues as well as compatibility problems with apache 2.2 (not tested).
Maybe would it be better not to use a third party module but the mod_authn_dbd module ?

Mounton,
I believe I found an article describing what you have mentioned above but it seems to be a little out dated. Do you have a link describing this as of this year?
I have been using the pre-packaged version in Debian Lenny for testing some applications and do not want to continue using it if there are still issues with it.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:37.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.