HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Back Up No Longer Will Back Up Web Site (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32887)

happz 26th March 2009 04:32

Back Up No Longer Will Back Up Web Site
 
Hello all. I am having an issue backing up my website. I am on ispconfig 2. From Tools I go to Backup and when select the site I want to back up and it acts like it is trying to compress to a file which is the normal process but now it only offers to down a 211k size file..the site i am backing up is over 100m. Any ideas why it will no longer back my site?

Happz

falko 26th March 2009 18:43

Might be a permissions problem. Maybe the user admispconfig doesn't have read permissions for all files/directories.

happz 26th March 2009 23:20

thank you Falko..
 
I was able to backup many times before but for some reason now, it will only show a download size of 211k file. The site is well over 100m (not sure if that has anything to do with it). This has happened in the past with other ispconfig installs/sites but nothing was really "Live" i.e. non-production but now this site is live. I've backed it up about 8 times in the past. Now..no go!

Thanks,
Randall

falko 27th March 2009 14:51

Did you check the permissions?

happz 28th March 2009 05:26

Falko
 
I have many files and folder with different types of rights. For the account you are speaking of, where do I set the rights? I didn't change anything but I would like to make this work since i have not backed up in days.

Thanks,

Happz

falko 28th March 2009 19:43

The web sites are usually located in /var/www/web1, /var/www/web2, and so on (if you are on SUSE, it's /srv/www instead of /var/www).

happz 28th March 2009 22:12

Falko..i understand where the files are..
 
Falko..what i do to perform a backup is go to Tools and when Backup and select which site to back up. I usally just download it and that is what does not work now BUT--- , i just found out that if i choose to run the backup through FTP, it will work. I am in better shape now but can you identify my issue on the straight download method?

thans,

Randy

lano 29th March 2009 11:55

My guess is, that you should set the php memory limit in the file /root/ispconfig/php/php.ini to a higer value and then restart the ISPConfig webserver:

/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:23.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.