HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Remote Framework (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32845)

Horfic 25th March 2009 16:27

Remote Framework
 
Hi,
I read earlier in the Forum that ISPConfig 3 doesn't has a remote framework implemented yet. But as I download it today, to start developing, I see that there is a folder called "remoting_client" with a php file in it, which is a soap client to connect to ISPConfig.

So my question is, did you implement a remote framework in the stabil ISPConfig 3?

till 25th March 2009 22:35

Quote:

So my question is, did you implement a remote framework in the stabil ISPConfig 3?
yes, but it is not finished yet.

Horfic 26th March 2009 09:11

Thanks for the quick answer! :)

Horfic 13th April 2009 21:21

How fare is the Remote Framework already?

I have coded now some ISPConfig Email features(Autorepsonder, Password Changer) in the Roundcube Mail 0.2.1 and I would extend(Forwarding,Mail Filter, etc.) them and change them to use the Remote Framework.

PS: I would love to offer a Roundcube Package for ISPConfig 3.

till 13th April 2009 22:04

The evelopment has just been started, it is not usable yet.

lordspace 21st April 2009 22:57

I will need the remote framework as well.
Is it going to be Soap ?
Will REST be implemented as well ?

till 22nd April 2009 09:32

The remoting framework uses soap.

patrick232 23rd May 2009 05:00

hey!

i did some investigation in the code, especially
* /usr/share/ispconfig/remoting_client/example.php
* /usr/share/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/remoting.inc.php
* /usr/share/ispconfig/interface/web/login/index.php

at first i tried to alter example.php according to my needs (user, pwd, server-uri), but it didnt work. i got: "SOAP Error: The login failed. Username or password wrong."

so i took a look into remoting.inc.php and found something i dont understand. the script tries to find the user/pwd in the database-table "remote_user" - which is empty on my setup. after adding a dummy-user with md5(pwd) the example.php-script told me that logging in and logging out was successfully. so i consider the "soap-part" is working properly.

the next step ill do is, to make remoting.inc.php look for the user/pwd in the database-table "sys_user". when a user/pwd is found ill create a session just like its done in /web/login/index.php.

maybe im on the very wrong way, but I really dont have any clue whats that "remote_user"-table about - so any hint or some suggestions from the devs would be very nice :)

best regards
--
patrick

till 23rd May 2009 09:29

The remote user table is needed to authenticate a user for a remoting session, otherwise everone would be able to reconfigure your server over the internet without having to provide a username and password.

The sys_user table is not used by the remoting framework and shall not be used as normal users shall never get access to the remoting functions. The remoting functions are a low level api that dont care about the user permisions in sys_user, a remoting user has the same permissions then a admin user.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:02.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.