HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   New to ISPConfig3, where do I login? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32425)

Wizard of Wiring 13th March 2009 21:57

New to ISPConfig3, where do I login?
 
I connect fine just do not see a place to login.

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww156/lf0d/ss1.jpg

till 13th March 2009 22:17

1) Did you follow exactly the installation instructions?
2) Have you enabled cookies in your browser?

Wizard of Wiring 14th March 2009 00:04

1. I am reasonably confident I have followed the instructions. This particular setup was performed using the Lenny + ISPConfig3 guide. After ssh was installed I was just cutting and pasting into putty. I have done the install twice and same result both times. If I did make a mistake I made the same mistake twice.

2. Cookies are enabled.

Wizard of Wiring 14th March 2009 03:11

The form is in the html code, just no inputs.

Code:

<!-- begin: #col3 static column -->
                <div id="col3">
                    <div id="col3_content" class="clearfix">
                        <a id="content" name="content"></a>
                        <!-- skiplink anchor: Content -->

                        <form method="post" action="" id="pageForm" name="pageForm" enctype="multipart/form-data">
                        <div id="pageContent"><!-- AJAX CONTENT --></div>
                        </form>
                    </div>
                    <div id="ie_clearing">&nbsp;</div>
                    <!-- End: IE Column Clearing -->
                </div>
                <!-- end: #col3 -->


till 14th March 2009 11:49

This means that your browser ahs not executed he javaxript code to load the content with AJAX. Please set the security settings of your broeser to medium or try another browser.

Wizard of Wiring 15th March 2009 01:28

Thanks for the help Till.

CA Security Suite (the firewall in particular) was causing this javascript problem. Which caught me by surprise as I haven't noticed any javascript or ajax problems before today and I utilize ajax extensively on the web.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.