HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   phpMyAdmin question? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3242)

ctroyp 20th March 2006 16:15

phpMyAdmin question?
 
When a user logs into phpMyAdmin, they have to provide their un and pass twice. Here is the scenario:

1) enter url: http://www.myhosteddomain1.com:81/phpmyadmin. This is as directed from the ISPConfig manual.

2) popup displays and user enters un and pass. Now this popup shows that it is connecting to the correct domain. www.myhosteddomain1.com

3) once the home page of phpMyAdmin is displayed, the user will select "Databases" to list the databases for that particular account.

4) phpMyAdmin does display the correct dbs, but the user has to login again in order to access the dbs list page. The same goes for clicking any other link on the phpMyAdmin home page. I believe that the reason is because it changes the domain in the url to www.myserverdomain.com instead of the user's hosted domain.

Is this correct? Should the user have to login twice?

I have installed an additional copy of phpMyAdmin in the web root for the website and it works fine without having to supply the un and pass twice, and it stays within the correct domain. Only problem is, this practice is not automated during the creation of a db within ISPConfig.

falko 20th March 2006 23:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by ctroyp
Is this correct? Should the user have to login twice?

No. The problem seems to be that you try to connect with another domain than is listed in /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf. You might have to change this file and restart ISPConfig.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:56.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.