HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Default DNS setup in ISPconfig 3 (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32011)

edge 3rd March 2009 14:54

Default DNS setup in ISPconfig 3
 
In ISPconfig 2 you have a DNS Default Ns1 and Ns2 option
(Management > Settings > DNS)

Now I'm testing ISPconfig 3, and would like to set the default DNS.
Where can I find this option?
Is this in System > Server > Nameservers, and if so should I add it like ns1.domain.tld, ns2.domain.tld (separated with commas?)

till 3rd March 2009 15:16

There is no default dns settings as ispconfig 3 does not create dns records automatically when you add a website.

edge 3rd March 2009 23:58

So in System > Server > Nameservers I need to enter the IP's of the DNS that I created at lets say godaddy (exampel)
I named the NS:
ns1.domain.tld with as IP: A..
ns2.domain.tld with as IP: B..

On the server I have 5 IP's.
2 IP's I want to use for the nameserver.
In System > Server > Nameservers I enter A.., B.. (with a comma)?

Sorry.. I'm used to ISPconfig 2 :-/

till 4th March 2009 00:49

ISPConfig 3 has no default setting for nameservers. The field in the server settings are the nameservers that your server uses to resolve domains (the servers listed in /etc/resolv.conf) and not the nameservers that you uses for your own domains.

edge 4th March 2009 08:55

Oops. My misstake. I was thinking about this already last night.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:16.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.