HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   ISPConfig 2.2.29 released (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=29535)

till 16th December 2008 16:18

ISPConfig 2.2.29 released
 
ISPConfig 2.2.29 is available for download.

This ISPConfig release updates PHP to 5.2.8 and improves the creation of SSH chroot enviroments.


Detailed Changelog
------------------

- Updated PHP to 5.2.8.
- Changed: The chroot enviroment is only created when a user has Shell access enabled.


Download
--------

http://www.ispconfig.org/downloads.htm

Forums
------

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums


Installation Instructions
-------------------------

Download the ISPConfig-2.2.29.tar.gz from ispconfig.org:

http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/i...ar.gz?download


Installation on the shell as root user:

tar xvfz ISPConfig-2.2.29.tar.gz
cd install_ispconfig
./setup

The installer automatically detects the installed ISPConfig version and
performs an update.

edge 16th December 2008 17:28

Once again thank you.
I'm updating as I type this.

** Edit.
I've updated all my servers (Debian Etch), and for now all is looking fine.

Doug G 16th December 2008 23:42

Anybody but me try to download using a Vista machine? I tried 5 or 6 times over a couple days, using both IE7 and FF3, and every time the download got almost done (48.1mb out of 48.4mb) and hung, ending up with a message about 'server reset'. I use this computer to download stuff all the time and have never seen this kind of download problem. I just d/l a Fedora 10 DVD iso without problems from the same box.

So I jumped over to a Fedora machine with FF3 and downloaded completely on the first try. I suspect it's something strange in my Vista computer and nothing to do with ispconfig, but I'm confused as to what's going on ??

till 16th December 2008 23:47

I dont have any problems with the download, It might be a problem with your antivirus software or firewall. Did you try a different mirror?

I recommedn that you download the software directly with weget to the server were it shall be installed.

commentator 17th December 2008 00:22

please try an other mirror. Here no problems on vista downloading from mirror kent

lubos 17th December 2008 02:54

Thanks for update! Installation on one server went as update without problem. On another it went trough as a new installation, I just uploaded dump file from back up and all is back and running.

Thank you again very much.


Note: Doug don't use IE there is another flaw and quite nasty - no fix yet. If you have apache on linux than the best is to install as follwing:

cd /tmp
wget http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/i...ar.gz?download
tar xvfz ISPConfig-2.2.29.tar.gz
cd install_ispconfig
screen
./setup

Doug G 17th December 2008 07:58

Thanks, everyone. I opened an XP VM and downloaded the new version fine, I'm off to try to figure out what new weirdness my Vista machine has come up with :)

Oh, and thanks to the developers for all their hard work!

till 17th December 2008 12:31

Quote:

On another it went trough as a new installation,
This happens if the installer was started twice e.g. because a error occured. In such a case, run the following command before you try to update again:

mkdir /root/ispconfig/

lubos 17th December 2008 23:41

Thanks to developers
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Doug G (Post 160199)
Oh, and thanks to the developers for all their hard work!

I'll second to that.
You can show your appreciation by subscribing. You can find out why and how on subscription page
Its just $5.00 per month and it will help them to focus on development even more ;). And you will get such nice stars as I have :rolleyes:

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 160225)
This happens if the installer was started twice e.g. because a error occured. In such a case, run the following command before you try to update again:

mkdir /root/ispconfig/

I'll do that next time, thanks Till.

hsluis 8th January 2009 20:44

Update Problem
 
Hello and congratulations for the new release.

I update my server from the version 2.2.23 to 2.2.29, but I have the nexts problems:

*) In DNS Manager, in my domains, all Domain (SOA), IP Address and others record are in blank.

*) When I create a new website, an select Create DNS and Create DNS MX, but only created a Domain (SOA) and IP Address in DNS Manager, the others records are in blank (A Record, CNAME...).

Thanks, and sorry for my english, I speak spanish.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:03.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.