HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Remoting Framework (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=28131)

dayjahone 25th October 2008 05:12

Remoting Framework
 
I am trying to set up Remoting Framework so I can add users to a website remotely.

Do we still need to change the ISPConfig install script so it doesn't disable xml? If so, is there a way to do it retroactively as I've already installed ISPConfig 2.2.27.

I also installed remoting framework, added a user, checked all the little boxes under the user, and uncommented the function to add a reseller in the test.php file, and I when I browse to mydomain.com/test.php, I get
Code:

Script end ...
but it doesn't actually create a reseller.

Also, can you still use Remoting Framework to add users? I had this working a long time ago and used the following:

Code:

// Add User
$params = array (        'sid'        => $session_id,
                                        'module'        => 'web',
                                        'function'        => 'user_add',
                                        'params'        => array ( web_title => 'mydomain.com',  // web_title or web_id
                                        user_username => $new_username_field,
                                        user_name => $first_name,
                                        user_email => $new_username_field,
                                        user_passwort => $new_password_field,
                                        user_speicher => 0,
                                        user_mailquota => 1000,
                                        user_admin => 0
                                        ));

$user_id = $soap_client->call('service',$params);
if($err = $soap_client->getError()) die("Error: ".$err);

I tried it and again got "script end..." without it adding a user.

till 25th October 2008 12:28

Quote:

Do we still need to change the ISPConfig install script so it doesn't disable xml?
No.

Quote:

Also, can you still use Remoting Framework to add users?
Yes.

Which version of the remoting framework did you install?

dayjahone 25th October 2008 15:58

The latest and greatest: Remoting extension 4.2 Beta.

I seem to remember in an older version, "add users" was an option you can give your remoting access user. I don't see that anymore.

Any idea why I'm not getting an error, but it's not doing anything?

Thanks.

dayjahone 26th October 2008 21:14

I just barely setup the system...installed hardy heron, ISPConfig 2.2.27, and remoting extension 4.2...

till 27th October 2008 08:16

Which message do you get if you call the remoting URL, the one that you specified in the remoting client script, directly in a browser?

dayjahone 27th October 2008 13:51

I didn't specify it, but, in the test.php file there is /remote/index.php. So, if I go to https://server1.mydomain.com:81/remote/index.php, I get the following:

Code:

Servermethod '' not defined in service ''

till 27th October 2008 14:07

Ok, thats fine. But you must specify the complete URL in the test file.

dayjahone 27th October 2008 14:24

So, in the test.php file, it should say:

Code:

$soap_client = new soap_client($server_url.'https://server1.mydomain.com:81/remote/index.php');
?

dayjahone 27th October 2008 14:29

It gives me an error and says it cannot resolve the host. I looked back in the old file that worked on the old machine and it and it had the following, which is the same in the test.php file:

Code:

// Insert here your 42go Server
$server_url = "https://server1.mydomain.com:81";

// creating object for SoapClient
$soap_client = new soap_client($server_url.'/remote/index.php');

Any ideas where I'm going wrong?

till 27th October 2008 14:33

This is fine. Just make sure that https://server1.mydomain.com:81 is correct. Also you need to install the openssl extension for php on the server that runs the client as you connect with https and not http.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:03.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.