HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Domain won't delete, New Domain Won't Add (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=28127)

crypted 25th October 2008 01:57

Domain won't delete, New Domain Won't Add
 
For some reason, "gamewreck.com" continues to regenerate into the NAMED.CONF even though I deleted it out, and there is NO zone file. This causes my named to crash. It was a site that has been deleted from ISPConfig entirely.

From that, I tried adding a new domain "intrac.net" and it will not add the DNS zone files by itself. If I attempt to do it in the DNS Manager, it says that I already have DNS files created. But, they are not listed ANYWHERE on the webpage. I have to do it all manually in SSH.

How can I get the old domain to delete and get ISPConfig to add the DNS for the new one properly?

Intrac.net is a RE-ADDED domain that was removed several months ago.

After searching db_ispconfig via PHPMYADMIN I found numerous entries for the domains:

INTRAC
1 match(es) inside table dns_a Browse Delete
2 match(es) inside table dns_cname Browse Delete
0 match(es) inside table dns_dep
1 match(es) inside table dns_isp_dns
3 match(es) inside table dns_mx Browse Delete
1 match(es) inside table dns_nodes Browse Delete
1 match(es) inside table isp_isp_domain
1 match(es) inside table isp_nodes Browse Delete

GAMEWRECK
1 match(es) inside table dns_isp_dns
1 match(es) inside table dns_nodes


How can I remove all of the information for those domains without screwing up ISPCONFIG so that I can re-add INTRAC.NET successfully, and no longer have GAMEWRECK showing up?


THANKS a lot!

falko 25th October 2008 11:59

You can delete Gamewreck from dns_isp_dns, dns_nodes and (possibly) dns_dep.

But please make a backup of the ISPConfig database before you try this.

crypted 25th October 2008 17:29

Should I delete INTRAC from all of the locations its in as well? ISPConfig thinks that the domain EXISTS even when it doesn't anymore. I removed it so I could try and re-add it.

And when I delete GAMEWRECK (and possibly INTRAC) do I click DELETE from the search on PHPMYADMIN? Or, is there another specific way to delete it?

crypted 26th October 2008 00:09

Nevermind, I used NOTEPAD and deleted all of the rows with INTRAC.NET and GAMEWRECK.COM listed. Now, everything is working smoothly I think. I was able to re-add INTRAC without a problem!

Thanks.
Thanks a lot ya'll.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:21.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.