HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   ISPConfig Language support! (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2708)

cybereatl 23rd February 2006 20:38

ISPConfig Language support!
 
Hi there, when trying to install Joomla all items on spanish seems weird!!

I was looking for language support on ISPConfig but I found nothing!!!

I dump joomla files and went to site and everything looks odd!!!! so I remove files a copy them again, and unzip files on /home/www/www.asesoriasit.net/web and then from browser all look bad and words with ASCII symbols!!!

What can be??

till 23rd February 2006 21:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by cybereatl
Hi there, when trying to install Joomla all items on spanish seems weird!!

I was looking for language support on ISPConfig but I found nothing!!!

I dump joomla files and went to site and everything looks odd!!!! so I remove files a copy them again, and unzip files on /home/www/www.asesoriasit.net/web and then from browser all look bad and words with ASCII symbols!!!

What can be??

Language support is not a question of the admin controlpanel, so it is not configured in ISPConfig. ISPConfig is able to serve HTML pages in every locale.

Are the files still corrupt when you unzip the files on your windows workstation and copy them with FTP to your server?

cybereatl 23rd February 2006 22:15

2 Attachment(s)
Thanks for reply

What am having now installing Joomla is some issues with php on the installation script gives me this errors:

What is in red is problem and means:
configuration.php can be written, but file is not created yet, so we are ok so far with that file.

Sesions Save Path /home/www/web10/phptmp/ unwritable

PHP version >= 4.1.0 Si
- Soporte compresi��lib Disponible
- Soporte XML Disponible
- Soporte MySQL Disponible
configuration.php No puede ser escrito
Todav�podr᳠continuar con la instalaci��a que la configuraci��e serᠭostrada al final, copiala, p駡la y s?.
Ruta de guardado de sesiones /home/www/web10/phptmp/, No puede ser escrito

I've tried changind permissiones to folder to /home/www/web10/phptmp/ to 7777 with no result. How do I correct this???

Problem 2:

Directiva Recomendado Actual
Modo seguro: OFF: ON
Mostrar errores: ON: OFF
Subir archivos: ON: ON
Comillas m᧩cas GPC: ON: OFF
Ejecuci��e comillas m᧩cas: OFF: OFF
Registro global: OFF: OFF
Mem�� de salida: OFF: OFF
Inicio automᴩco de sesi��/td> OFF: OFF

See attached files, settings is like must to be and joomlaerror is actual!!

I need magic quotes on, so spanish content will display ok!!
Any ideas??

falko 23rd February 2006 23:28

You can change the values for register_globals and magic_quotes_gpc in your php.ini and restart Apache afterwards. You can also do it like this: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...17&postcount=7

cybereatl 24th February 2006 06:48

More Questions
 
Ok, now where would be the right place for php.ini in the system, so I can add it up missing lines.

php_admin_flag register_globals on

At the same time and testing ePresence Media for on demand video and requires helix universal server, and install a Mono application for that, but the on the installation guide there is a file ServerLin111.bin which sizes is 4.33MB and I placed in /var/www/html/epresence and then run ./ServerLin111.bin and comes out an error of that file might be corrupt.

And also how do I Execute a mysql script using phpmyadmin???

All this things will affect in some way ISPConfig settings??

The last one, ISPConfig will work in a Intranet?? and how host will be named??
i.e. http://mycompany or http://www.mycompany because if you use http://192.168.1.100 comes out "shared IP"

Thanks for your time!!

juampi 24th February 2006 07:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by cybereatl
Ok, now where would be the right place for php.ini in the system, so I can add it up missing lines.
php_admin_flag register_globals on

Usually in /etc/php or /etc/phpX
Quote:

Originally Posted by cybereatl
At the same time and testing ePresence Media for on demand video and requires helix universal server, and install a Mono application for that, but the on the installation guide there is a file ServerLin111.bin which sizes is 4.33MB and I placed in /var/www/html/epresence and then run ./ServerLin111.bin and comes out an error of that file might be corrupt.

What's the question?
Quote:

Originally Posted by cybereatl
And also how do I Execute a mysql script using phpmyadmin???

You can execute sentences SQL into the phpmyadmin

Quote:

Originally Posted by cybereatl
All this things will affect in some way ISPConfig settings??

I don't know how work ePresence. But for my experience, ispconfig accept all. ;)

Quote:

Originally Posted by cybereatl
The last one, ISPConfig will work in a Intranet?? and how host will be named??
i.e. http://mycompany or http://www.mycompany because if you use http://192.168.1.100 comes out "shared IP"

Yes, is possible. You can use your DNS Server.

falko 24th February 2006 10:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by cybereatl
Ok, now where would be the right place for php.ini in the system, so I can add it up missing lines.

You can run a PHP file in your browser with the following content:
PHP Code:

<?php
phpinfo
();
?>

It will tell you where the php.ini is.

Quote:

Originally Posted by cybereatl
php_admin_flag register_globals on

You can put that in the Apache Directives field of the web site in ISPConfig; but then you don't have to change php.ini anymore.

cybereatl 25th February 2006 18:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by falko
You can run a PHP file in your browser with the following content:
PHP Code:

<?php
phpinfo
();
?>

It will tell you where the php.ini is.

You can put that in the Apache Directives field of the web site in ISPConfig; but then you don't have to change php.ini anymore.

I need to install joomla but this folder is not writable /home/www/web1/phptmp/
I tried chmod 777 /home/www/web1/phptmp/ but still remains as not writable.

What can I do??? or how do I create a temporary folder to tell installer that I got a tmp writable folder

Thanks

till 26th February 2006 11:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by cybereatl
I need to install joomla but this folder is not writable /home/www/web1/phptmp/
I tried chmod 777 /home/www/web1/phptmp/ but still remains as not writable.

What can I do??? or how do I create a temporary folder to tell installer that I got a tmp writable folder

Try to disable php safemode. Joomla and Mambo do not support phpsfemode correctly.

cybereatl 1st March 2006 22:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by falko
You can run a PHP file in your browser with the following content:
PHP Code:

<?php
phpinfo
();
?>

It will tell you where the php.ini is.

You can put that in the Apache Directives field of the web site in ISPConfig; but then you don't have to change php.ini anymore.

How you change this directives?? Where the file is located and how supouse to show for safe mode?? or only is for global options??

Thanks


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:34.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.