HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   i am having some problem ? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22490)

cobro 19th April 2008 02:46

i am having some problem ?
 
okey so i am brandnew to linux but i have manage to install fedora 8 and i am going to use it as dedicated server ok i installed fedora hehe but with the wrong install instructions i followed fedora_7_server but maby the are same as fedora_8_server setup ? yeah maby that might be the problem why this is not working for me but i can see test page in my browser but i have installed ispconfig but i am just not able to connect to it ? just says firefox can`t establish connection to server at 192.168.1.2:81.

maby i have to setup fedora installation as the say in the right fedora setup number 8 :) and then every thing might work but one more question do i have to install ispconfig first before i configure my server or just at the end of server configuration ?

hope to see some answers

Thank you :)

till 19th April 2008 10:24

You will have to setup your server first by following the instructions of the perfect setup guide for fedora 8 and then install ISPConfig.

The instructions for fedora 8 are listed on the ispconfig documentation page:

http://www.ispconfig.org/documentation.htm

and the direct link to the tutorial is:

http://www.howtoforge.com/fedora-8-s...-ftp-ispconfig

cobro 19th April 2008 13:13

will try thank you very much

okey when i have done setting up the server do i put install_ispconfig in the html folder ? or out site the folder ? for security reasons ? on ispconfig web site they say only name it cd install_ispconfig ok and then just /setup ?

till 19th April 2008 19:25

Download ISPConfig to your /tmp directory, do not download it to any directory that is reachable via browser like the html directory.

cobro 20th April 2008 01:50

okey thank you..

cobro 21st April 2008 10:00

and just one more thing the dns ip in the instructions can i use them or do i have to set my static ip address there ? i only have 1 static ip can i have ns1.yourdomina.com and ns2.yourdomain.com on single static ip ?

till 21st April 2008 11:33

If your server is located in a datacenter with a static IP, you will have to use the static IP address. If your server is located behind a NAT router, then you will ahve to use a privet IP from within your network.

cobro 23rd April 2008 09:57

sorry :) can i use the same dns ip addresses as in the setup instructions ?

and one more problem im having i am stuck in login window witch is all black an it says server1 login: root and then in password i can`t put any letters in ? so i can`t login :(

aqua 24th April 2008 01:13

black screen? Is that your login console?

That is not the control panel to ISPconfig. You can fine the control panel at https://www.youdomain.com:81

The default user/pass is admin/admin. Change it when you login.

cobro 24th April 2008 15:01

this is what i see when i try to connect to ispconfig in firefox
 
Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at 192.168.1.3:81.

what can i do ? i have installed ispconfig in /tmp and i installed it in standart mode not expert mode anyone have had this issue ?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:01.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.