HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   v2.2.22; New site user; The selected diskspace exceeds site's limits. (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22190)

Fredrik75 10th April 2008 10:55

v2.2.22; New site user; The selected diskspace exceeds site's limits.
 
Hi!

Just upgraded our ispconfig to 2.2.22, and now a new error occurs.
When adding a new user to a site with -1 in "Webspace MB" this error appears:
"The selected diskspace exceeds site's limits."

It works ok if I i write an number there instead (ie. 200).

Suggestions?

/Fredrik

Ps. Thanks for a great panel!!

till 10th April 2008 11:00

What is the space limit of the site? The limit of the user must be smaller then the limit of the site. You can not set the user limit to -1 when you have set a quota limit of the site.

This was possible in prior versions due to a bug and this is fixed now in 2.2.22.

Fredrik75 10th April 2008 11:10

Ah, I was in the impression of that if the user had -1 it was set to the same as the site-quota. This is the administrator of the site...

AlArenal 14th April 2008 14:30

Hm.. the default user webspace limit of '-1' has always worked, but with the latest version it doesn't anymore. Users with access to ISPC now start bugging me about why they get this message when they change their account details - of course because '-1' has always been the default setting... :mad:

tal56 14th April 2008 17:06

Till,

This seems to be coming up a lot as users upgrade to the newest version. I understand that if you set all the users to the same limit as the site, then that space is shared up to the site limit, but to me it's just easier to be able to set the user limit as -1 and have the same results.

If I have to set the user limit as the site limit, I have to go and look up the site limit each time I'm adding a user, and each site has differnt limits, at least on my system.

Also if I change a site's limit in the future to give them more space, now I have to go and change EVERY user's limit again to match the site limit.

To me, if they are just left -1 and all spit the site limit, that just seems much easier to maintain. If someone wants to set a hard limit for a specific user, then that's when we should need to go in and change it.

xrat 18th April 2008 11:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by till
What is the space limit of the site? The limit of the user must be smaller then the limit of the site. You can not set the user limit to -1 when you have set a quota limit of the site.

This was possible in prior versions due to a bug and this is fixed now in 2.2.22.

As tal56 above wrote, what are we supposed to do now with existing entries? You say, -1 is not valid anymore, right? What should we do with the many existing users who have this value set?

minimalist 18th April 2008 14:47

Having the same problem here!
We found it normal for a user to set the limit to "-1" and be limited by the quota of the website...

Any suggestions?

till 19th April 2008 10:13

I will see if we can make this configurable in the next version, so that you can switch between old and new behaviour in the config.inc.php file.

mmiyamoto 19th April 2008 10:39

Hello,
Also for me the same problem, I am using that user has no limitations on space, I am using version 2.2.22, I also installed the patch for 2.2.23, but when I make any type of operation I find the following message. The selected diskspace exceeds site's limits.


Tnx


Fino

till 19th April 2008 10:41

Just set the limit of the user to the same limit then the site.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:17.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.