HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Raising Quota doesn't work (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22079)

gardar 7th April 2008 13:15

Raising Quota doesn't work
 
A client has fully used it's quota so I decided to raise the quota, I did so by logging in to the admin account and changing the "Space MB" field. But it looks like the space hasn't increased. I keep getting error messages about quota being filled.

Do I need to change the quota manually? (Outside of ispconfig?)

Thanks.

till 7th April 2008 23:48

Quote:

Do I need to change the quota manually? (Outside of ispconfig?)
No, do not do that!

Please try to set the website quota to a higher limit too.

gardar 8th April 2008 00:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by till
No, do not do that!

Please try to set the website quota to a higher limit too.

Where do I change the website quota? It's not under "Site management" like the "Space MB"

till 8th April 2008 00:09

Space MB is the website quota. If you changed just this quota, then you must change the quota of the user too.

gardar 8th April 2008 00:44

Where do I change the quota for the user?

falko 8th April 2008 09:45

Go to the User & Email tab and select the user. Then you can change the quota for the user.

gardar 8th April 2008 11:00

Ah there it is... Let's hope this will fix the problem.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:34.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.