HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Weird Install (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2195)

Heroin 23rd January 2006 03:38

Weird Install
 
so i followed the Perfect Debian Sarge install..
no problem.. no errors

So i install ISPC.. first time i make an Mysql username error. So i remove the install dir. and re-unpack. so i restart.. and this time it skipped the Mysql qeustions part! telling me set up was complete... and i cant seem to acess it ether.

What should i do now? remove ISPConfig and try again? (link?)
or rerun the setup? (possible, whats the cmd?)

-Harm
Heroin is online now Edit/Delete Message

falko 23rd January 2006 06:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by Heroin
So i install ISPC.. first time i make an Mysql username error. So i remove the install dir. and re-unpack. so i restart.. and this time it skipped the Mysql qeustions part! telling me set up was complete... and i cant seem to acess it ether.

When you retry the installation, you have to remove the old install dir first (as you did), but you also have to remove /root/ispconfig and /home/admispconfig

Code:

rm -fr /root/ispconfig
rm -fr /home/admispconfig

and possibly the ISPConfig MySQL database, if it exists.

Heroin 23rd January 2006 14:48

O
 
ha well a little late but now that i know what went wrong i can fix it :D


edit:

well when i wish to uninstall it: /root/ispconfig/uninstall
it gives me a mysql error on line 47..

isnt there a config file which i can edit to chance the valeus which are given in step9, the one asking about mysql?

till 23rd January 2006 15:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by Heroin
well when i wish to uninstall it: /root/ispconfig/uninstall
it gives me a mysql error on line 47..

The uninstall script only works when ISPConfig was installed coirrectly. So please use the method falko suggested:

[CODE]rm -fr /root/ispconfig
rm -fr /home/admispconfig[/CODE

Then go to the directory /var/lib/mysql and delete the directory with the name of your ISPConfig database.

Quote:

isnt there a config file which i can edit to chance the valeus which are given in step9, the one asking about mysql?
No, you have to enter the values when the installer asks for them.

Heroin 23rd January 2006 18:18

Ok well i installed it, but since i dont have a domain, yet, i entered example.com :P i hope this isnt a problem

right now everyrthing appears to work and iam going to try and add a site and everything..

when i connect to it from my other computer the admin panel is slow :S

till 23rd January 2006 18:21

That you used example com is a problem, thats why your controlpanel is so slow. It trys to load the images from example com and some part of the server config wont work at all.

To solve this, open the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php and replace example.com in the URL variable for the controlpanel with your IP address.

falko 23rd January 2006 18:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by Heroin
when i connect to it from my other computer the admin panel is slow :S

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=534

Heroin 23rd January 2006 19:33

ah
 
thanks that seemed to work very well.. exept images still are not loading.. but ill see if i can fix that myself :)

and as soon as i get my paycheck ill make sure to donate some money
and thanks a lot for the rapid replies from users/admins. i really appreciate this!

- Harm K.



EDIT: somekey things are not loading i noticed:
such as: management > server > settings
i edited the $go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "https://www.yourdomain.com:81";
to $go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "192.168.1.35:81";

where 192.168.1.35 is the network IP adress of my server

the error i get when i want to see managemnt > server > settings
Not Found
The requested URL /admin/192.168.1.35:81/multidoc/edit/edit.php was not found on this server.

Apache/1.3.33 Server at example.com Port 81

falko 23rd January 2006 21:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by Heroin
EDIT: somekey things are not loading i noticed:
such as: management > server > settings
i edited the $go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "https://www.yourdomain.com:81";
to $go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "192.168.1.35:81";

It must be
Code:

$go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "https://192.168.1.35:81";

Heroin 24th January 2006 15:47

thank you once again :)
that enabled it.

and which mIRC server+room are you guys in?



Now when i want to add a site, harmweb.be, its says The name www.harmweb.be is already in use by another site or domain. I got the domain via http://www.eurodns.com/ perhaps it is caused by that.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:11.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.