HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   unknown filter was not added: PHP (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2165)

ddelbia 20th January 2006 10:04

unknown filter was not added: PHP
 
Hi,
I get this error every time I view a php page on /var/log/apache/error.log:

[Fri Jan 20 09:59:18 2006] [error] an unknown filter was not added: PHP

This is vhost file written by ISPConfig

<VirtualHost 1.2.3.4:80>
SuexecUserGroup web14_ftp web14
ServerName www.xxxxxx.com:80
ServerAdmin webmaster@xxxxxx.com
DocumentRoot /var/www/web14/web
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /var/www/web14/cgi-bin/
AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
AddHandler cgi-script .pl
ErrorLog /var/www/web14/log/error.log
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
<Files *.php>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php3>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
php_admin_flag safe_mode On
php_admin_value open_basedir /var/www/web14/
php_admin_value file_uploads 1
php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /var/www/web14/phptmp/
php_admin_value session.save_path /var/www/web14/phptmp/
Alias /error/ "/var/www/web14/web/error/"
ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web14/user/$1/web/$3
AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web14/user/$1/web/$3
</VirtualHost>

till 20th January 2006 10:38

Thats nothing serious, just ignore it. ISPConfig has to enable PHP with filter records and addtpye records beacuse some of the first apache 2 versions wont work without. We will make this configurable in one of the next updates.

ddelbia 20th January 2006 11:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by till
Thats nothing serious, just ignore it. ISPConfig has to enable PHP with filter records and addtpye records beacuse some of the first apache 2 versions wont work without. We will make this configurable in one of the next updates.

Ok, it only increases my error.log file ;-)

wr19026 8th February 2007 23:26

Is this still on the radar to be addressed in an upcoming release as I still see this error appear...

till 9th February 2007 10:49

This has already been fixed many releases ago. You will just have to change the line from:

$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'both'; // one string of one or more comma seperated options: 'filter' = set PHP filters, 'addtype' = Set PHP addtype, 'both' = Set Filter + Addtype, 'engine' = Use "php_admin_flag engine on/off", suphp = SuPHP wrapper enabled, 'addhandler' = Set PHP AddHandler (nescessary for SuSE 10.2)


to:

$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'addtype'; // one string of one or more comma seperated options: 'filter' = set PHP filters, 'addtype' = Set PHP addtype, 'both' = Set Filter + Addtype, 'engine' = Use "php_admin_flag engine on/off", suphp = SuPHP wrapper enabled, 'addhandler' = Set PHP AddHandler (nescessary for SuSE 10.2)


in the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php

wr19026 15th February 2007 22:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by till
This has already been fixed many releases ago. You will just have to change the line from:

$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'both'; // one string of one or more comma seperated options: 'filter' = set PHP filters, 'addtype' = Set PHP addtype, 'both' = Set Filter + Addtype, 'engine' = Use "php_admin_flag engine on/off", suphp = SuPHP wrapper enabled, 'addhandler' = Set PHP AddHandler (nescessary for SuSE 10.2)


to:

$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'addtype'; // one string of one or more comma seperated options: 'filter' = set PHP filters, 'addtype' = Set PHP addtype, 'both' = Set Filter + Addtype, 'engine' = Use "php_admin_flag engine on/off", suphp = SuPHP wrapper enabled, 'addhandler' = Set PHP AddHandler (nescessary for SuSE 10.2)


in the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php

Ok thanks. However, this is appearing on a server installed last December using the then most current version (2.2.7 or 2.2.8 I guess).

Forgot to mention, this is on a server running Ubuntu 6.06

till 15th February 2007 22:59

Have you changed the config.inc.php file as I described above?

wr19026 19th February 2007 23:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by till
Have you changed the config.inc.php file as I described above?

Yes, I copied and pasted the update - should I restart apache for it to become effective?

Still, I notice it on a new install for 2.2.9, will this be fixed in an upcoming release, or is it Ubuntu (in this case 6.10) specific?

till 20th February 2007 07:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by wr19026
Yes, I copied and pasted the update - should I restart apache for it to become effective?

After you changed this line, you must modify a avlue in one of your websites to let ISPConfig rewrite your configuration files.

Quote:

Still, I notice it on a new install for 2.2.9, will this be fixed in an upcoming release, or is it Ubuntu (in this case 6.10) specific?
My answer is still the same and yes, I know that is is fixed and working ;)

This has already been fixed many releases ago. You will just have to change the line from:

$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'both'; // one string of one or more comma seperated options: 'filter' = set PHP filters, 'addtype' = Set PHP addtype, 'both' = Set Filter + Addtype, 'engine' = Use "php_admin_flag engine on/off", suphp = SuPHP wrapper enabled, 'addhandler' = Set PHP AddHandler (nescessary for SuSE 10.2)


to:

$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'addtype'; // one string of one or more comma seperated options: 'filter' = set PHP filters, 'addtype' = Set PHP addtype, 'both' = Set Filter + Addtype, 'engine' = Use "php_admin_flag engine on/off", suphp = SuPHP wrapper enabled, 'addhandler' = Set PHP AddHandler (nescessary for SuSE 10.2)


in the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php

wr19026 21st February 2007 13:45

And as usual, it works :) Thanks again!

By the way, from what I heard there seems to be an inconsistency with HTTP code for port 81 traffic (starting off with control characters or so). Apparently this can cause problems with firewalls. I've asked for more details and will post in a seperate post once I know them.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:21.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.