HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Server Operation (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Ubunto+ISP (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2160)

enriquecm 20th January 2006 04:51

Ubunto+ISP
 
well i have problema with the configuration

http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect_setup_ubuntu_5.04

I have one public IP (200.123.123.123)

In my server i have two network interface
1 for lan: eth0 (private IP) (192.168.0.1) <--- for give to the lan administration and internet service
1 for wan: eth1 (200.123.123.123)

I buy tree dns (www.nic.com)
pepito.com = (200.123.123.123)
pancho.com = (200.123.123.123)
cool.com = (200.123.123.123)

to do that I edit /etc/network/interfaces

auto eth1
auto eth0
iface eth0 inet static
address 192.168.0.1
netmask 255.255.255.0
network 192.168.0.0
broadcast 192.168.0.255
gateway 192.168.0.1

then I restart my service
/etc/init.d/networking restart

I edit /etc/hosts
127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost server

then
echo localhost.localdomain > /etc/hostname
/bin/hostname -F /etc/hostname

Well i think that i dont know what is the problem, but the idea is that:
one user of the lan can access with this ip 192.168.0.1
and the users of the wan can access with this ip 200.123.123.123

and my dns pepito.com, pancho.com, cool.com connect to my server to the wan

ANY IDEAS !!?!?!??!

falko 20th January 2006 06:57

What exactly is the problem?

enriquecm 20th January 2006 11:01

well !!! thats a good question
 
When i finished to configure my ISP

First the lan cant connect to https://192.168.1.1:80
With the connection wan i dont have any problem

But, when i made emails i cant do users
Only give me the message: That User exists

When i restart my server (ubuntu) says me that i have a bad configuration in
/etc/hosts

and the server connects in a virtual mode.

I dont know why

till 20th January 2006 11:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by enriquecm
But, when i made emails i cant do users
Only give me the message: That User exists

You add the emal where, in ISPConfig? Have you created an email user before and deleted it, the empty the recycle bin.

If you created a system user manually before or use an username like root, the the username is blocked in ISPConfig for security reasons. Please chose another username.


Quote:

When i restart my server (ubuntu) says me that i have a bad configuration in
/etc/hosts
I guess your /etc/network/interfaces must be like this:

Code:

auto eth0
iface eth0 inet static
        address 192.168.0.1
        netmask 255.255.255.0
        network 192.168.0.0
        broadcast 192.168.0.255
        gateway 192.168.0.1

auto eth1
iface eth1 inet static
        address 200.123.123.123
        netmask 255.255.255.0
        network 200.123.123.0
        broadcast 200.123.123.255
        gateway 200.123.123.123

You will have to set the gateway, netmask and nezwork for eth1 accordingly o the values you got from your ISP.

enriquecm 22nd January 2006 14:51

Finished it!!!
 
Problem #1
In my server i have two network interface
1 for lan: eth0 (private IP) (192.168.0.1) <--- for give to the lan administration and internet service
1 for wan: eth1 (200.123.123.123)

Answer #1
configure /etc/network/interface

iface eth1 inet dhcp #I put that first to give the gateway of the wan connection

auto eth0
iface eth0 inet static
address 192.168.0.1
netmask 255.255.255.0
network 192.168.0.0
broadcast 192.168.0.255
gateway 192.168.0.1

auto eth1

then restart de interfaces
/etc/init.d/networkin restart

configure /etc/hosts

127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost server1 server1.example.com
200.123.123.123 server1.example.com

then
echo server1.example.com > /etc/hostname
/bin/hostname -F /etc/hostname

continues in page: http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect_setup_ubuntu_5.10_p3

Problem #2
But, when i made emails i cant do users
Only give me the message: That User exists

Answer 2:
Well the problem was the hosts!!!

In my case:
Only i can send message, but i cant received!!
And what i do for this case to resolved that problem!?
Well the problem was the DNS of the server
Go to https://localhost:81
and then go to management - server - settings - DNS
Default NS1: 66.94.230.40 (yahoo dns)
Default NS2: 192.168.0.100 (localserver)
Default MX: On :p

now I can send/receive msg

Thanks!!

I hope that i can help some persons !!!

:eek: Every day its a great day but some days are betters than others :eek:


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:33.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.