HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   'Salutatory Email for Clients' wrong CP and manual URL (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21597)

greenpete 22nd March 2008 00:09

'Salutatory Email for Clients' wrong CP and manual URL
 
I have a problem with the 'Salutatory Email for Clients'.
When I create a new user the system sends an e-mail with all the details in, but the CP URL and the Manual URL have the local IP in them instead of my domain name.
i.e. I get;
Your Control Panel can be found here https://192.168.0.6:81
instead of;
Your Control Panel can be found here https://www.mydomain.com:81
Can anyone tell me how to rectify this please.

falko 22nd March 2008 17:16

Please check what you have in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php.

greenpete 22nd March 2008 18:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by falko
Please check what you have in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php.

The only thing that stands out to me is on line 74;
'"$go_info["server"]["server_url"] = 'https://'.$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];'
and possibly line 76;
'$go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "https://server1.swerfordheath.com:81";'
Otherwise I can't see anything.
I will PM you the file.

falko 23rd March 2008 18:29

Looks ok. How do you call your ISPConfig control panel? By using https://www.mydomain.com:81 or https://192.168.0.6:81?

greenpete 23rd March 2008 19:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by falko
Looks ok. How do you call your ISPConfig control panel? By using https://www.mydomain.com:81 or https://192.168.0.6:81?

I use the local I.P. as it's quicker and easier.
I just tried through a proxy and therefore used the domain name and it worked!
Thanks yet again!:)

UPDATE!!! I found that using the local I.P. was the problem!
If I edit my hosts file on my desktop P.C. (to map the URL to a local I.P. see here) and then use the full URL (the one all others will use to access my server) it works! i.e. 'http://www.domain.com:81' not 'http://192.168.0.xxx:81'


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:35.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.