HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Problems and Questions (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=17287)

Krrose27 14th November 2007 01:50

Problems and Questions
 
1) When connecting to my ip: 97.***.**.**, it shows the root of the site. Isn't it supposed to show the shared ip thing?

2) I have setup a dns server through godady and a tutorial on this site. I have setuo, a client and a site. The site shows up but when connecting to the site it dosent connect. Does the dns just need to update?

till 14th November 2007 10:10

Please make sure that the IP 97.... is set under management > server > settings in ISPConfig either as server IP or listed in the IP list.

2) It may take up to 48 hours until DNS records propagate.

Krrose27 14th November 2007 12:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by till
Please make sure that the IP 97.... is set under management > server > settings in ISPConfig either as server IP or listed in the IP list.

2) It may take up to 48 hours until DNS records propagate.


I checked this and that was the server ip. I added it to the list and recivie the same thing.

falko 14th November 2007 16:44

What's in Vhosts_ispconfig.conf, and what's the output of
Code:

ifconfig
?

Krrose27 14th November 2007 20:07

Quote:

###################################
#
# ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
# Version 1.0
#
###################################
#
NameVirtualHost 97.101.41.51:80
<VirtualHost 97.101.41.51:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin root@localhost
DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
NameVirtualHost 97.101.41.51:80
<VirtualHost 97.101.41.51:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin root@localhost
DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
#
#
######################################
# Vhost: www.krrose27.com:80
######################################
#
#
<VirtualHost 97.101.41.51:80>
ServerName www.krrose27.com:80
ServerAdmin webmaster@krrose27.com
DocumentRoot /var/www/web5/web
ServerAlias krrose27.com
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /var/www/web5/cgi-bin/
AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
AddHandler cgi-script .pl
ErrorLog /var/www/web5/log/error.log
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
<Files *.php>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php3>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
php_admin_flag safe_mode Off
AddType application/vnd.wap.wmlscriptc .wmlsc .wsc
AddType text/vnd.wap.wml .wml
AddType text/vnd.wap.wmlscript .ws .wmlscript
AddType image/vnd.wap.wbmp .wbmp
Alias /error/ "/var/www/web5/web/error/"
ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web5/user/$1/web/$3
AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web5/user/$1/web/$3
</VirtualHost>
#
#
#
######################################
# Vhost: www.megauppit.com:80
######################################
#
#
<VirtualHost 97.101.41.51:80>
ServerName www.megauppit.com:80
ServerAdmin webmaster@megauppit.com
DocumentRoot /var/www/web6/web
ServerAlias megaupit.com
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /var/www/web6/cgi-bin/
AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
AddHandler cgi-script .pl
ErrorLog /var/www/web6/log/error.log
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
<Files *.php>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
php_admin_flag safe_mode Off
Alias /error/ "/var/www/web6/web/error/"
ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web6/user/$1/web/$3
AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web6/user/$1/web/$3
</VirtualHost>


and ifcpnfig

Quote:

root@server1:/etc/apache2/vhosts# ifconfig
eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:11:2F:0A:8F:61
inet addr:10.0.5.53 Bcast:10.0.5.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
inet6 addr: 2002:6165:2933:0:211:2fff:fe0a:8f61/64 Scope:Global
inet6 addr: fe80::211:2fff:fe0a:8f61/64 Scope:Link
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:3526 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:2694 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
RX bytes:366829 (358.2 KB) TX bytes:422119 (412.2 KB)

lo Link encap:Local Loopback
inet addr:127.0.0.1 Mask:255.0.0.0
inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:16436 Metric:1
RX packets:410 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:410 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
RX bytes:26678 (26.0 KB) TX bytes:26678 (26.0 KB)
I ha also sent this message to till in a pm

I'm having some problems.

1) I setup ubuntu following the perfect setup for 7.10
2) I then followed the tuttorial on how setup domain ame servers on godaddy. So i bought a domain: namesever-secure.com. And setup two name servers. ns1 and ns2.namesever-secure.com and redirect them both to my ip: 97.101.41.51. Now heres the thing i dont have two servers i have 1, so im trying to connect both ns to the same ip.
3) I created a client.
4) Then added a site, krrose27.com which is registered by name cheap and set the ns's to ns1 and ns2.namesever-secure.com.
5) I also setup an a record for server1.namesever-secure.com and redirect it to my ip.

If i do dig ns1.namesever-secure.com i get:
Quote:


root@server1:/# dig ns1.namesever-secure.com

; <<>> DiG 9.4.1-P1 <<>> ns1.namesever-secure.com
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 2706
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;ns1.namesever-secure.com. IN A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
ns1.namesever-secure.com. 172741 IN A 97.101.41.51

;; Query time: 38 msec
;; SERVER: 208.67.220.220#53(208.67.220.220)
;; WHEN: Wed Nov 14 08:57:29 2007
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 58

if i dig @ns1.namesever-secure.com any krrose27.com:
Quote:


root@server1:/# dig @ns1.namesever-secure.com any krrose27.com
;; reply from unexpected source: 10.0.5.1#53, expected 97.101.41.51#53
;; reply from unexpected source: 10.0.5.1#53, expected 97.101.41.51#53
;; reply from unexpected source: 10.0.5.1#53, expected 97.101.41.51#53

; <<>> DiG 9.4.1-P1 <<>> @ns1.namesever-secure.com any krrose27.com
; (1 server found)
;; global options: printcmd
;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached

however if i dig server1.namesever-secure.com i get:
Quote:

root@server1:/# dig server1.namesever-secure.com

; <<>> DiG 9.4.1-P1 <<>> server1.namesever-secure.com
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 28557
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;server1.namesever-secure.com. IN A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
server1.namesever-secure.com. 1011 IN A 97.101.41.51

;; Query time: 39 msec
;; SERVER: 208.67.220.220#53(208.67.220.220)
;; WHEN: Wed Nov 14 09:00:05 2007
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 62

if dig @server1.namesever-secure.com any krrose27.com:
[quote]
root@server1:/# dig @server1.namesever-secure.com any krrose27.com

; <<>> DiG 9.4.1-P1 <<>> @server1.namesever-secure.com any krrose27.com
; (1 server found)
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 20355
;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 6, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 1

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;krrose27.com. IN ANY

;; ANSWER SECTION:
krrose27.com. 86400 IN TXT "v=spf1 a mx ptr ~all"
krrose27.com. 86400 IN SOA ns1.namesever-secure.com. admin.krrose27.com. 2007111302 28800 7200 604800 86400
krrose27.com. 86400 IN NS ns1.namesever-secure.com.
krrose27.com. 86400 IN NS ns2.namesever-secure.com.
krrose27.com. 86400 IN MX 10 www.namesever-secure.com.
krrose27.com. 86400 IN A 97.101.41.51

;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
ns2.namesever-secure.com. 164485 IN A 97.101.41.51

;; Query time: 0 msec
;; SERVER: 10.0.5.53#53(10.0.5.53)
;; WHEN: Wed Nov 14 09:01:02 2007
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 210

daveb 14th November 2007 20:48

your servers appears to be behind a router and its address is 10.0.5.53

Krrose27 14th November 2007 20:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by daveb
your servers appears to be behind a router and its address is 10.0.5.53

correct it is behind a router.

Its internal ip is 10.0.5.53 the network ip is 97.101.41.51 wich has nescecary ports forwarded to the internal port like port 80. What do i need to change?

daveb 14th November 2007 21:03

under management > server > settings in ISPConfig use your internal ip 10.0.5.53
then for dns settings for your sites use your external ip 97.101.41.51

Krrose27 14th November 2007 23:36

Ok so i went ahead and did this. If you goto my external ip noe u get the shared ip thing.


HOWEVER if i dig @ns1.namesever-secure.com any krrose27.com

i still get the unexcpected reply thing.


root@server1:~# dig @ns1.namesever-secure.com any krrose27.com
;; reply from unexpected source: 10.0.5.1#53, expected 97.101.41.51#53
;; reply from unexpected source: 10.0.5.1#53, expected 97.101.41.51#53
;; reply from unexpected source: 10.0.5.1#53, expected 97.101.41.51#53

; <<>> DiG 9.4.1-P1 <<>> @ns1.namesever-secure.com any krrose27.com
; (1 server found)
;; global options: printcmd
;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached





I also have this in my logs.. dont know whatit means.

root@server1:~# vi /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log

14.11.2007 - 17:55:53 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_system.lib.php, Line 728: /etc/init.d/apache2 restart &> /dev/null
14.11.2007 - 17:55:53 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_system.lib.php, Line 728: /etc/init.d/postfix stop &> /dev/null
14.11.2007 - 17:55:54 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_system.lib.php, Line 728: /etc/init.d/postfix start &> /dev/null
14.11.2007 - 17:55:56 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_system.lib.php, Line 728: /etc/init.d/bind9 restart &> /dev/null
14.11.2007 - 17:55:58 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_system.lib.php, Line 728: /etc/init.d/proftpd restart &> /dev/null

till 15th November 2007 10:50

Quote:

Ok so i went ahead and did this. If you goto my external ip noe u get the shared ip thing.
Ok, this is fine and indicates that your setup works. Now just open the website settings in the ISP-Manager and select the internal IP instead of the external IP.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:59.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.