HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Apache Virtual Domain & Bind (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=17022)

JerryJones 6th November 2007 16:04

Apache Virtual Domain & Bind
 
Hi !
As i'm making a new entry in ispmanager,client,sitemangment,new:
choosing a domain name and point to an IP (192.168.187.240 ), while im creating i ve the possiblity to choose create DNS, DNS-MX. If i do this, so i have a good new zone in bind but a wrong ip in the a-record 192.168.187.240 but it should be 227.136.187.240 .
What can i do to have the correct NAT? Or better if i have more than one ip how can i get many one to one ?

Thanks for your answer

regards Jerry

falko 7th November 2007 14:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by JerryJones
If i do this, so i have a good new zone in bind but a wrong ip in the a-record 192.168.187.240 but it should be 227.136.187.240 .
What can i do to have the correct NAT? Or better if i have more than one ip how can i get many one to one ?

In a NAT scenario you must create/modify the DNS records manually in ISPConfig's DNS Manager.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:27.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.