HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Does remoting really works? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=16288)

krakoukas 17th October 2007 23:55

Does remoting really works?
 
I am trying to have ISPconfig with remoting enable for about 12 days now...
Can't remember how many times and version I tried.
But with 2.2.18 I cannot add a client which is the first thing to do for remote account creation...

Please report here your remoting problem or success giving your ISPconfig version (and install procedure).

Thanks

jnsc 18th October 2007 03:12

I'am using 2.3.3, and adding a customer is no problem. The only thing you have to take care of is that the framework check more things than the UI. So you have to enter things like Province, Country, etc. In the UI only kunde_title and kunde_vorname are required.

krakoukas 18th October 2007 18:17

Thanks jnsc,

My first server runs fine with 2.3.1-dev
But even if tests are more restrictives, it returns error code that explains what is missing?
Anybody has success with non-dev release (2.2.x), or should I still use dev branch?

Till, Falko what experience do you have about this?

Thanks!!

till 19th October 2007 11:25

The remoting should work with the stable and dev releases. But I have not tested it in detail on the latest stable version as I'am currently working mostly on ISPConfig 3.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:10.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.