HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Forum Suggestions (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   posting problems (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=15907)

the_spy 2nd October 2007 01:31

posting problems
 
When I post in this forum (with Window XP SP2 + Firefox 2.0.0.7), I just have a blank page, it does not redirect itself to the thread, I need to refresh myself the page. This problem was not here some weeks ago, it appears in the last weeks, but I can't exactly tell when it began.
Someone has also this problem ?

EDIT: to precise more, I have this problem with the quick reply, I can't tell if the advanced answer page do the same because I don't use it. Also , I did not have the problem in posting this new thread.

falko 2nd October 2007 16:36

I've never heard of this problem... So you hit the "Quick Reply" button, and then you get a blank page?

the_spy 2nd October 2007 16:39

yes. instead of redirecting to the thread after posting, it stays on a blank page and loading (nothing). I need to hit the F5 button to go to the thread again.

the_spy 2nd October 2007 16:43

1 Attachment(s)
in fact I just saw that the page is not blank, there is the small blue button "remove ads" in the top left corner.
here is a screenshot

the_spy 2nd October 2007 16:44

and now I can tell you that the problem is not here with the "post reply" advanded page. Just tested it with the previous post. so the problem seems only to be here with the quick reply posting.

falko 3rd October 2007 19:13

I've tested this, and it happens for me, too. The Javascript seems to interfere with the ads somehow... I'll see what I can do...

the_spy 4th October 2007 11:34

ok thanks.

I see that you are using javascript to display the "remove ads" button:

Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
document.write('<div><a href="/membership"><img src="/themes/htf_glass/images/remove_ads.gif" border="0" alt="Remove ads"></a></div>');
//-->
</script

can't you just put html code for this ?

falko 5th October 2007 12:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by the_spy
ok thanks.

I see that you are using javascript to display the "remove ads" button:

Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
document.write('<div><a href="/membership"><img src="/themes/htf_glass/images/remove_ads.gif" border="0" alt="Remove ads"></a></div>');
//-->
</script

can't you just put html code for this ?

I've tried and totally removed the "Remove Ads" button, but it makes no difference, so the problem must be somewhere else... :confused: MAybe in the Javascript delivered by the ad servers...

falko 8th November 2007 18:22

I've finally found the time to fix this problem. :)

I'm sorry for the inconvenience. :o

the_spy 8th November 2007 18:29

ok great :)

it works


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:02.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.