HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   ISPConfig Firewall Bastille udp port range (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14259)

stefanr 24th July 2007 23:15

ISPConfig Firewall Bastille udp port range
 
Hello @ll,


i read in the forum that can port ranges define at 2000:2100.
But can also udp port ranges define at the ISPConfigWebsite?

I insert the udp port range "27000:27015" and after select the OK button the port range was "27000:2701". I tried another port range tcp "27030:27039" and after the OK button the port range was changed to "27030:2703". I defined in the Form Editor the "sys - ISP Firewall" table the max. Length value of "service_port" from 12 to 15.
Now i can define my port ranges tcp and udp, but the Firewall doesn't open the specified port ranges.

So please have anyone a idea?

thx stefan

falko 25th July 2007 16:39

Do you see the correct port ranges in /etc/Bastille/bastille-firewall.cfg?

stefanr 25th July 2007 16:53

less /etc/Bastille/bastille-firewall.cfg |grep 270
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by falko
Do you see the correct port ranges in /etc/Bastille/bastille-firewall.cfg?

Hello Falko,

thanks for reply.

when i

host:~# less /etc/Bastille/bastille-firewall.cfg |grep 270

i get

TCP_PUBLIC_SERVICES="21 22 25 53 80 81 110 443 10000 2222 993 465 8000:8001 8001 9000:9001 14534 51234 27030:2703 27015 9000"

UDP_PUBLIC_SERVICES="53 8767 27000:2701 1200 27020"

i think that the ISPConfig Webinterface doesn't insert the full port ranges into
the /etc/Bastille/bastille-firewall.cfg.

Stefan

stefanr 26th July 2007 15:32

Bug? Feature? Workaround?
 
dear falko, dear till,

no ideas? Can you give me a workaround for the problem?

STEFAN

falko 26th July 2007 19:43

I think you must increase the length of the field dienst_port in the table isp_firewall in the ISPConfig database as well.

I've added this to the bugtracker.

stefanr 26th July 2007 20:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by falko
I think you must increase the length of the field dienst_port in the table isp_firewall in the ISPConfig database as well.

I've added this to the bugtracker.

OK fine.

THX

STEFAN

falko 31st January 2008 17:45

I've fixed this. :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:25.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.