HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   bzcat broken pipe after ISPConfig update (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13959)

jdubuke 10th July 2007 15:28

bzcat broken pipe after ISPConfig update
 
Good morning all,
I updated my ISPConfig to the latest version, and my overnight cron job has a bunch of errors in it. (here are the first three):

bzcat: I/O or other error, bailing out. Possible reason follows.
bzcat: Broken pipe
Input file = /usr/share/man/man1/./ash.1.bz2, output file = (stdout)

bzcat: I/O or other error, bailing out. Possible reason follows.
bzcat: Broken pipe
Input file = /usr/share/man/man1/./perl5004delta.1.bz2, output file = (stdout)

bzcat: I/O or other error, bailing out. Possible reason follows.
bzcat: Broken pipe
Input file = /usr/share/man/man1/./bash.1.bz2, output file = (stdout)

I have a ton of these errors - can someone shed some light on this? I figure it is a result of the upgrade updating a portion of my system but not all of it? Not sure...

Thanks,
Jerry

till 11th July 2007 10:26

ISPConfig does not update bzip or anything that is related to this. Did you run a update on other components on your system as well?

Please post the output of:

df -h

jdubuke 11th July 2007 15:29

good morning Till,

I did not upgrade anything other than what the newest version of ISPConfig updated.

I rebooted the computer last night, and the overnight cron job did not report the same errors, so I am guessing that it needed a reboot, even though it did not say so?

anyway, here is the df -h as requested:
Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/sda1 5.8G 4.0G 1.6G 73% /
/dev/sda6 140G 4.2G 136G 3% /home

Thanks for getting back to me.
Jerry

falko 11th July 2007 17:57

The disk space looks ok.

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdubuke
I rebooted the computer last night, and the overnight cron job did not report the same errors, so I am guessing that it needed a reboot, even though it did not say so?

Hm, not sure what caused the problem, but maybe a reboot was all that was needed. I suggest you keep an eye on your server to check if it happens again.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:54.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.