HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   HOWTO-Related Questions (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   how can i transfer the login on my site to ispconfig and webmail?? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13919)

grandpagenocide 8th July 2007 17:47

how can i transfer the login on my site to ispconfig and webmail??
 
ok ispconfig is runing great, but now I would like to create a user login on my site and have it log directly into isp config and into the webmail. Can someone provide the html code for doing this on my site?

till 8th July 2007 18:57

Just copy the login form from ISPConfig to your website. As long as you do not alter the names of the input fields, it will work fine.

grandpagenocide 8th July 2007 19:12

thanks till Ill try it, so just copy the form out of the source and it should work?

falko 9th July 2007 16:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by grandpagenocide
so just copy the form out of the source and it should work?

Yes. You might have to adjust the URL in the actions parameter of the <form> tag.

grandpagenocide 10th July 2007 01:28

i wound up just linking the buttons to the ispconfig and email login page, i tried to use the source and just couldnt get it working-- this is what im trying with trying to passs the loging
Quote:

</ul>

<form method="post" action="https://rhwebhosting.com:81/login.php">

<fieldset>

<h2>Client section</h2><!--this should be login to your c-panel-->

<label for="textfield">Name</label> <input type="text" name="textfield" id="textfield" /><br />

<label for="textfield2">Password</label> <input type="password" name="textfield2" id="textfield2" /><br />

<input type="submit" id="login-submit" value="Login" />

</fieldset>

</form>
ok got it now thanks-- for the ispconfig login, now trying to link the email login into the same form

abdi 5th October 2012 07:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 78794)
Just copy the login form from ISPConfig to your website. As long as you do not alter the names of the input fields, it will work fine.

That nolonger works ...

till 5th October 2012 08:21

This is about ISPConfig 2 and not 3.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:16.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.