HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Server Operation (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Apache exit signal Segmentation fault (11) - PHP - Blank page (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13391)

Salvis 13th June 2007 16:31

Apache exit signal Segmentation fault (11) - PHP - Blank page
 
Hello!

I upgraded my system from Fedora 5 to Fedora 6 (x86_64) using this: http://www.ioncannon.net/system-admi...-fc6-with-yum/
i updated all software via yum update
Now httpd (x86_64 2.2.4-2.fc6) not showing PHP pages. PHP is installed: php x86_64 5.1.6-3.6.fc6

Error log shows:
Quote:

[Wed Jun 13 17:22:43 2007] [notice] child pid 4998 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
[Wed Jun 13 17:22:52 2007] [error] an unknown filter was not added: PHP
[Wed Jun 13 17:22:52 2007] [error] an unknown filter was not added: PHP
[Wed Jun 13 17:22:53 2007] [notice] child pid 5004 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
[Wed Jun 13 17:22:55 2007] [error] an unknown filter was not added: PHP
[Wed Jun 13 17:22:55 2007] [error] an unknown filter was not added: PHP
[Wed Jun 13 17:22:56 2007] [notice] child pid 5007 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
[Wed Jun 13 17:22:57 2007] [error] an unknown filter was not added: PHP
[Wed Jun 13 17:22:57 2007] [error] an unknown filter was not added: PHP
[Wed Jun 13 17:22:57 2007] [notice] child pid 5012 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
When i trying to open .php page i see blank page. .html pages showing normal.

I have no idea how to fix it. Please help me.

falko 14th June 2007 13:09

Do you use ISPConfig? If so, take a look here: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...29&postcount=7

matej 29th June 2007 21:26

Exactly same problem. After I changed what falko proposed I get errors:

(9)Bad file descriptor: apr_socket_accept: (client socket)

during reload (when I change something in configuration so apache configuration is reloaded). And after that when I click on some PHP site I get error:

[notice] child pid XXXXX exit signal Segmentation fault (11), possible coredump in /tmp


If I manualy restart apache everything works fine (If I just reload, still get same error).

Any Ideas?

falko 30th June 2007 16:36

Is there a coredump in the /tmp directory?

matej 30th June 2007 20:59

Yes, I think so. There are some core.XXXXX files in /tmp directory.

falko 1st July 2007 13:51

What's in the latest one?

matej 1st July 2007 20:44

Hm. Where should I open this file? If I open in editor it has ureadable format...

^?ELF^A^A^A^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^D^@^C^@^A^@^@^@^@^@^ @^@4^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@4^@$
<B7>^@^@^@^@^@^P^@^@^@^P^@^@^G^@^@^@^@^P^@^@^A^@^@ ^@^@<E0><D9>^D^@P

and it's about 82 Mb huge file.

Matej

p.s. Temporary I use (bad) "workaround". I changed script /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_system.lib.php to "restart" apache instead of reload. Becouse this is dirty workaround I would be very greatfull if we can find solution for my problem

TeckniX 4th September 2009 22:45

I know this is an old thread but I figured I'd bring it back to life.

I'm currently experiencing the same issue and cannot really figure out what's happening.

I've enabled the CoreDump using this tutorial:

http://www.cyberciti.biz/tips/config...core-dump.html

I can then read the GDB core dump via gdb with the following:
gdb httpd -c core.8352

The part where apache fails is at the end of the dump:
Code:

Reading symbols from /usr/lib/php/modules/pdo_sqlite.so...done.
Loaded symbols for /usr/lib/php/modules/pdo_sqlite.so
Error while mapping shared library sections:
%0*Zx, 0x%0*Zx): No such file or directory.
Core was generated by `/usr/sbin/httpd'.
Program terminated with signal 11, Segmentation fault.
[New process 7688]
#0  0x011aee2b in ?? () from /etc/httpd/modules/libphp5.so

I've tried to disable a couple of the modules by renaming them, but the same issue keeps happening. Anyone have any idea/tips on how I can identify the culprit and get this working correctly?


as a side note I'm on PHP 5.1.6 and Apache 2.2.3 using MPM worker.

Norman 5th September 2009 06:57

This may be caused by a conflict between php dynamically loaded modules and apache included modules.

Check out the pdo manual, uninstall either the php modules from php repository or debian repository.

http://www.php.net/pdo

darraghp 20th June 2011 09:38

Apache exit signal Segmentation fault (11) - PHP - Blank page
 
Old post but I recently hit this issue after installing php5-sybase on Ubuntu Lucid.

Turned out my syntax for mssql_connect was incorrect. I was using double quotes and should have been using single.

so ensure check your documentation and ensure your syntax is correct.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:37.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.