HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Feature Requests (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Default folder for new sites... (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13070)

brent.stephens 31st May 2007 13:47

Default folder for new sites...
 
Currently any time I add a new site, the default position of the "Folder" setting is the root of the reseller's account. This is counter-intuitive given that the "Sites" is part of the default set of folders given out. Maybe in a future release it can default to "Sites", and if that folder has been removed it would default to the root?

Dantien 2nd June 2007 11:17

Same problem with ISPConfig
 
Hi

I have just installed ispconfig and i have search the internet about this and culd not find if it is a problem with my settigs or if it is supposed to be like this.
When i point my browser to the domain i set up to users the root folders shows:
apache2-default/
localhost/
sharedip/
web1/
web2/
webalizer/
www.domains.com/ (the domains the servers host)


Is this right or is it just my settings that is far out ?

till 2nd June 2007 11:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dantien
Hi

I have just installed ispconfig and i have search the internet about this and culd not find if it is a problem with my settigs or if it is supposed to be like this.
When i point my browser to the domain i set up to users the root folders shows:
apache2-default/
localhost/
sharedip/
web1/
web2/
webalizer/
www.domains.com/ (the domains the servers host)


Is this right or is it just my settings that is far out ?

Plesae make sure that you select the correct IP address for the website. If you are behind a router, you must use the internal IP address.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:01.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.