HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   IP address of the ISPConfig web (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1255)

dstme 14th November 2005 19:04

IP address of the ISPConfig web
 
Got a silly question.
When installing ISPConfig, question is asked:
Quote:

IP address of the ISPConfig web
Is this local IP address for this server or IP address for the default gateway?

Also, can I access ISPConfig from http://www.xyz.de:2082 instead http://www.xyz.de:81 ? If can, please let me know where do I change. Actually, I like it to make it http://www.xyz.de/cpanel, how do I point to the port?

Thanks and appreaciate.

falko 14th November 2005 20:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by dstme
Got a silly question.
When installing ISPConfig, question is asked:

Is this local IP address for this server or IP address for the default gateway?

It's the local IP address of the server - the one you see for eth0 when you run
Code:

ifconfig
on the shell.

Quote:

Originally Posted by dstme
Also, can I access ISPConfig from http://www.xyz.de:2082 instead http://www.xyz.de:81 ? If can, please let me know where do I change. Actually, I like it to make it http://www.xyz.de/cpanel, how do I point to the port?

Thanks and appreaciate.

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=157

ethanlifka 15th August 2008 12:00

RE: www.mysite.com/cpanel
 
I did this with mod rewrite in /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php

You can also do this in each site under apache directives, but I wanted it to be global.

In /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php under "function make_vhost($server_id)"

REPLACE

$web_httpd_include = $web["web_httpd_include"];

WITH

//Cpanel Add Directives
$CP_directives = "<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>\n\rRewriteEngine on\n\rRewriteRule ^/cpanel$ https://www.mysite.com:81 [NC]\n\r</IfModule>";
if(isset($web["web_httpd_include"]) && $web["web_httpd_include"] != "")$CP_directives.="\n\r";
$web_httpd_include = $CP_directives.$web["web_httpd_include"];

instead of mysite.com you could use a variable that references each site so that when they are in the control panel they always see there domain, but you would need a wild card certificate if you are going to use https.

You may also place other global directives in there like open_base_dir or disable_functions. This is perfect becuase it does not have an affect on ispconfig's control panel.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:30.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.