HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Server Operation (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   mysql clustering problem : cannot create table in database (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12071)

prince.fer 13th April 2007 11:54

mysql clustering problem : cannot create table in database
 
I am facing the problem that i cannot create any table in my database. I have firewall disable. output of ndb_mgm is

ndb_mgm -e show
Connected to Management Server at: 192.168.1.162:1186
Cluster Configuration
---------------------
[ndbd(NDB)] 2 node(s)
id=2 @192.168.1.161 (Version: 5.0.37, Nodegroup: 0)
id=3 @192.168.1.164 (Version: 5.0.37, Nodegroup: 0, Master)

[ndb_mgmd(MGM)] 1 node(s)
id=1 @192.168.1.162 (Version: 5.0.37)

[mysqld(API)] 1 node(s)
id=4 @192.168.1.160 (Version: 5.0.37)

on my data node it is giving me below error.

[root@localhost mysql]# mysql
Welcome to the MySQL monitor. Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 12
Server version: 5.0.37-max-log MySQL Community Edition - Experimental (GPL)

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the buffer.

mysql> use world;
Database changed
mysql> show tables;
Empty set, 1 warning (0.00 sec)

mysql> CREATE TABLE `City` (
-> `ID` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
-> `Name` char(35) NOT NULL default '',
-> `CountryCode` char(3) NOT NULL default '',
-> `District` char(20) NOT NULL default '',
-> `Population` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
-> PRIMARY KEY (`ID`)
-> ) ENGINE=NDBCLUSTER DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
ERROR 1050 (42S01): Table 'City' already exists
mysql> show errors;
+-------+------+-------------------------------------------+
| Level | Code | Message |
+-------+------+-------------------------------------------+
| Error | 1296 | Got error 4009 'Cluster Failure' from NDB |
| Error | 1050 | Table 'City' already exists |
+-------+------+-------------------------------------------+
2 rows in set (0.00 sec)

mysql> show warnings;
+-------+------+-------------------------------------------+
| Level | Code | Message |
+-------+------+-------------------------------------------+
| Error | 1296 | Got error 4009 'Cluster Failure' from NDB |
| Error | 1050 | Table 'City' already exists |
+-------+------+-------------------------------------------+
2 rows in set (0.00 sec)

mysql> show engines;
+------------+---------+----------------------------------------------------------------+
| Engine | Support | Comment |
+------------+---------+----------------------------------------------------------------+
| MyISAM | DEFAULT | Default engine as of MySQL 3.23 with great performance |
| MEMORY | YES | Hash based, stored in memory, useful for temporary tables |
| InnoDB | YES | Supports transactions, row-level locking, and foreign keys |
| BerkeleyDB | YES | Supports transactions and page-level locking |
| BLACKHOLE | YES | /dev/null storage engine (anything you write to it disappears) |
| EXAMPLE | YES | Example storage engine |
| ARCHIVE | YES | Archive storage engine |
| CSV | YES | CSV storage engine |
| ndbcluster | YES | Clustered, fault-tolerant, memory-based tables |
| FEDERATED | YES | Federated MySQL storage engine |
| MRG_MYISAM | YES | Collection of identical MyISAM tables |
| ISAM | NO | Obsolete storage engine |
+------------+---------+----------------------------------------------------------------+
12 rows in set (0.00 sec)

also on data node & sql node show engine is showing ndbcluster YES. I have two data node in one data node it is giving ndbcluster YES and in another data node it is giving disble. But i m facing this prob. in the data node where ndbcluster is YES.

I have also restarted my management node and data node.

Pls. guide me i m facing a big problem. I have never used working cluster i want to start this cluster pls. group help me.

Thanks.

falko 14th April 2007 13:56

Did you use this tutorial? http://www.howtoforge.com/loadbalanc...cluster_debian

prince.fer 16th April 2007 17:03

hi
 
I am using the following link.

http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/...l-cluster.html

Is it fine ?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:09.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.