HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   PHP5 is on, but PHP4 (as cgi?) is needed... (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12043)

schmidtedv 12th April 2007 12:52

PHP5 is on, but PHP4 (as cgi?) is needed...
 
Well, etch might be nice, but now my customer still needs php4 on his account...

I already installed php4-cgi together with some modules...but now I can't figure out, how to get his virtual-host work with php4-cgi instead of php5....I tried to use "Action application/x-httpd-php4 /usr/bin/php4-cgi" and "AddType application/x-httpd-php4 .php" in virtual-hosts-file and apache2.conf...but both didn't work...ISPConfig seems to put it's original php-directive somewhere else or I'm just not smart enough to get this done.

Would be very nice to get a hand on this, if it's possible the way I desided (with php4 as cgi).

Hans 12th April 2007 13:44

Probably, you can find the php4-cgi package with the command

apt-cache search php4-cgi

If you've found it, you can install it with apt-get.

Although it is written for Sarge, I think you can have a look at Falko's howto, which is published here:

http://www.howtoforge.com/apache2_suphp_php4_php5

If you've installed php4-cgi as well, you have to tell ISPConfig when it is needed to use php4 instead of php5.
You can do that within the Apache directives field of the website which needs php4.
(I guess ISPConfig will use php5 as default, since your upgrade to Etch).
If not, you will add the directives for php5 as well, when needed.

I hope this will help to put you on the right track.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:15.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.