HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   debian sarge3.1+raid5 - quota exceeded for proftpd (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11435)

gilas 16th March 2007 14:56

debian sarge3.1+raid5 - quota exceeded for proftpd
 
Hi

I have a new problem:


disk quota exceeded caused from 'Broken pipe' when I am connecting to my 'web1'.

This is the report:

web10:~# repquota -avug | grep web1
web1_prova2 +- 31744 30720 31744 6days 1258 0 0
web1 -- 30476 512000 513024 1256 0 0

quota seems to work correctly but I receive the message below when I attempting to upload big/small files:

230 User web1_prova2 logged in.
Remote system type is UNIX.
Using binary mode to transfer files.
ftp> bin
200 Type set to I
ftp> put ISPConfig-2.2.6.tar
local: ISPConfig-2.2.6.tar remote: ISPConfig-2.2.6.tar
200 PORT command successful
150 Opening BINARY mode data connection for ISPConfig-2.2.6.tar
netout: Broken pipe
552 Transfer aborted. Disk quota exceeded
ftp>


Could you help me?!? Thank you very much....

till 16th March 2007 17:58

Have you tried to set the quota to a larger value?

gilas 20th March 2007 11:14

larger value?
 
You mean for that user?!?

till 20th March 2007 11:20

Yes, for that user and if thos wont help, for the user and the site.

gilas 20th March 2007 11:32

quota for the user.
 
This is the log of quota <user>:

web10:/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib# quota web1_prova2
Disk quotas for user web1_prova2 (uid 10001):
Filesystem blocks quota limit grace files quota limit grace
/dev/md0 31960* 30720 31744 1259 0 0

as you can see the quota is set to 30720 (30MB) but something goes wrong...
what can I do more?!?

thanx

gilas 20th March 2007 11:42

quota....
 
Now no messages for quota exceeded apperas.

I give more MB for the final user; I suspect (telll me if this is true) the quota management calculates the site size of MB (i.e. the user was administrator...) and if the size is more than the quota assigned for the user, the user receives a quota exceeded message.

Wait for clarification, thanx!

till 20th March 2007 11:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by gilas
I give more MB for the final user; I suspect (telll me if this is true) the quota management calculates the site size of MB (i.e. the user was administrator...) and if the size is more than the quota assigned for the user, the user receives a quota exceeded message.

First to your quota log above, the quota is full and thats why you get a quota warning message. The warning is sent if a new message does not fit in the quota of a user anymore as the operating system does not store half failes, a file is stored completely on harddisk or it is not stored at all.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:25.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.