HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Problem with https and IE on Mac os and safari (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1089)

DarkBen 2nd November 2005 16:54

Problem with https and IE (and safari) on Mac os
 
Hello everybody,

since i have installed ISPConfig (Debian 3.1 perfect setup) with https on 81 port, i have a problem with Macintosh users : they can't be connected on https://
There is a certificate error and they can't have an access (blank page).
I have regenerated default certificate as Falko said in http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...ht=certificate
This problem appears on IE 5.5 and Safari on Mac os 9 and X. Clients on Linux and Windows have no problem ! :)
I think about a solution : to activate http on 80 port too but i don't know if it is possible with ISPConfig having https AND http in the same time ...

Could you help me please ?

till 2nd November 2005 20:22

You can activate http and https, but then http is e.g. on port 8080. The configuration file of the ispconfig httpd is under /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/

DarkBen 3rd November 2005 11:15

Thanks Till, i'm going to activate http on port 8080. I have to change this lines and that's all in /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/ ?

Code:

Port    8080

Listen 8080

And this line

Code:

<Virtual_Host_default_:8080>
I think i need to reboot ispconfig too.

That's ok ?

till 3rd November 2005 11:19

You also have to change the URL to the controlpanel in the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php and the restart the ISPConfig server: /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart

DarkBen 3rd November 2005 11:51

Ok Till, but i don't understand how https can works if i change line 65 of config.inc.php ? I want to activate http AND https. Is it possible with this change ?

till 3rd November 2005 11:53

You can try to change the line in the config.inc.php file to http.

DarkBen 3rd November 2005 12:00

I say that because my server is in production :D and i don't want that my clients were blocked because i change the config :)

DarkBen 3rd November 2005 13:15

I think i haven't modified the right file. I have changed /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf and after restarting ispconfig, this doesn't work :( : i can't connect to the server on port 81 or 8080. My config_inc.php has been correctly changed but it doesn't work...
What about /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf_http ? Is it this file i have to change ?

thanks for your help.

till 3rd November 2005 13:58

/root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf is the right file.

Have you had a look at the error file of the ispconfig httpd? Dontknow the exact location, maybe you can look it up in the httpd.conf yourself.

DarkBen 3rd November 2005 14:44

I have these lines in the error_log file (/root/ispconfig/httpd/logs/error_log)

Code:

[Thu Nov  3 12:46:20 2005] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
[Thu Nov  3 12:46:26 2005] [notice] Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) PHP/5.0.4 mod_ssl/2.8.23 OpenSSL/0.9.8 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Thu Nov  3 12:46:26 2005] [notice] Accept mutex: sysvsem (Default: sysvsem)
[Thu Nov  3 12:46:56 2005] [error] [client 195......] Invalid method in request \\x80O\\x01\\x03\\x01
[Thu Nov  3 12:46:56 2005] [error] [client 195......] Invalid method in request \\x80O\\x01\\x03

:)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:06.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.