PDA

View Full Version : ISPconfig question


AngelDrago
26th September 2005, 18:13
Hi everyone i got this working just fine but i have a question in the installation of ISPconfig...

the last part it ask you for a this..
Please enter the host name: E.g. www
Please enter the domain: E.g. mydomain.com

could i use this settings..
Please enter the host name: E.g.
Please enter the domain: E.g. 192.168.1.10 (localhost)

and can i still create real websites FQDN with a legit outside IP

Thank you for the Help
Angel

till
26th September 2005, 18:19
Yes, you can leave hostname empty and enter your private IP adress as domain. When you point port 81 from your router to the internal IP of the ISPConfig server, you can reach the controlpanel from outside your network by the external IP of your router.

and can i still create real websites FQDN with a legit outside IP

Yes.

AngelDrago
26th September 2005, 18:40
Thank you :) till :) if I would still live in Germany I would take you out for some Beer... It works like a charm...

Danke
Angel