PDA

View Full Version : Subdomains directory


todx
19th April 2012, 12:15
Would be nice to have a subdomains directory when people login to their site via ftp.

In addition to that the Subdomains item in menu under Sites, should be a bit more simple... only two options:
1. use a subdomain (no redirection) - this option should automatically create a subdomain directory with the name provided and auto-created vhost for the subdomain and auto-create dns entry (CNAME) with the name of the subdomain redirected to `domain.com` --- plesk like subdomain creation
2. redirect to another url

pebkac
18th July 2012, 20:42
Godo points, I'm trying to figure out how I can have a subdomain with it's own site directory, seperate from the parent domain.

till
19th July 2012, 09:23
A apache vhost (the config option to create a new diectory for any kind of domain or subdomain) is called a website in ispconfig, so if you want to add a subdomain which has its own directory, just create a new website and then enter the subdomain in the domain field.