PDA

View Full Version : One database user more db


francx
17th April 2012, 20:21
Hi!

Please made possible to have one database user have multiple databases.

Thank you!

dclardy
17th April 2012, 21:50
You could do this with PhpMyAdmin. You would just need to add the user to that database and set the correct permissions. I am not sure that this is the best thing to do, but it can definitely be done.

francx
18th April 2012, 07:23
Yes, but then I don't see db in ISPConfig

dclardy
18th April 2012, 14:54
You could still see the database, but you would not be able to see all the users connected to it through ISPConfig.

Hopefully, they will add it as a feature request. It does seem like it is something that could be useful.